Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tenisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Pensacola, FL

Anniversary get away

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and looking for a place to get away! Our room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly. We really enjoyed all of the amenities and perks of our room (kitchenette area, sleeping area separated from living area, whirlpool tub, walk-in shower). The weather did not cooperate for us to use the pool. The breakfast was about what we expected for a free continental breakfast but still left us wanting something else. Definitely recommend finding hotel during the daytime, especially if you are not from the area and not taking Interstate 10 to get there. The roads in Daphne are a bit confusing in this area. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Luverne, AL

Really nice for our large family

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the two bedroom suite. It was really nice to hotel with enough room for our large family without two exiting doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, AR

Total Surprise! Nicest Homewood Suites experience!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I've stayed in multiple Homewood Suites across the country for sever events. I booked it for the convienence of the size party I was with. We booked and then later realized we were not even going to make it until about 6 AM. Even though they could not accommodate a later checkout, the staff was great and helped us quickly get where we needed to be after driving all night. I am usually disappointed in the breakfast and sometimes quality of the rooms in this specific hotel chain, but when we pulled up it had a higher hotel feel with a great price. The majority of my party also is familiar with Homewood Suites and when they pulled in discussed how much Nicer this location was over the others we had stayed at. The food was the best and the entire room from appllances to shower to beds were nicer than any experience I've had with the chain at a great rate. We will definitely stop here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforts of Home while away from home.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Overall quality was good. Very clean and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was great to have you here and we look forward to future visits. We are glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable suite and the friendly service while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great local restaurants near the hotel. They will gladly provide suggestions and directions to a variety of places featuring regional dishes and local foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Atlanta

Great room, but soft, saggy mattress

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Love everything except the beds. The mattresses are too soft and saggy requiring me to sleep on the floor the first night. To their credit, the staff brought up a board to put under the mattress the second night, which helped somewhat. I'm a big guy (6'3" and 275lb) so I really need a good mattress, and these were pretty bad. I don't know if they are old are this soft by design. With a better mattress, this would be a 5 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed most elements of your stay. We apologize that the bed did not meet your expectations. We were happy to add the board for you to help with the situation. If you require additional help during your stay just ask any Associate and they will be happy to assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by roosevelt from Bastrop,La.

Birthday celebration/ visit

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice. Only 1 negative ... the water wasn't hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us as your birthday destination. We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the water during your visit. If you ever encounter a problem during a stay with us we encourage you to contact any Associate and they will be happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent stop on the way to Disney!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
This was a terrific place to stop on the way to Disney World from Houston, TX! The room was very spacious, the common areas very nice, the breakfast was good, and it was very close to some good places to eat. I would highly recommend this hotel for a family of four!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious suite and common areas and the food while you were here. During your next trip consider staying over an extra day to explore the area around the Mobile Bay. There are numerous parks and beaches in addition to historic ships, forts and a hands-on science museum. Ask any Associate for more information during your next stay. They will be happy to provide you with suggestions and directions.