Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Shees had stains the covers for bed had holes in them. Also the bathroom had its flaws as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jarius, our apologies that we did not live up to your expectations. We were very distressed to learn of your impression of the hotel. Our room service team generally does a great job when it comes to preparing the room for upcoming guests, so it is strange that they failed to see the stains on the bed sheets. Please know that we have spoken with our room service team to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you so much for your feedback. We sincerely hope we'll get another opportunity to prove how pleasant your stay at Jameson Inn can be! Sincerely,Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, little crowded in room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Large furniture in the room made it a little crowded when company came, made it hard toover around.overall nice stay until the a.c. shot sparks n outta the top and smoked the room up :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Dee. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We apologize for the AC, but glad that we were able to take care of it. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Could of been better. Could of been worse.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Cheap. Pool(but it looked kind of small).
Cons: Small tub, unclean room, very small room compared to pictures. No extra cots/roll away beds as advertised.
Location: In walking distance of cracker barrel and not too far from Walmart. The uss Alabama battleship Memorial Park is 15 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi Cindy&Chris, thank you for staying with us. While we are glad to see that you enjoyed our location and your stay overall, we are disappointed to see that our hotel still left something to be desired. Please know that we are looking into the cleanliness issue. Our team generally does a great job preparing the room for upcoming guests to it is strange that it wasn't the case. Thanks again. We hope that you will give us another try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

nice, close to food

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, nice pool
hotel staff directed us to beach so my grand children could see theGulfof Mexico and put their feet in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rita, thank you for your review. We love to hear comments like yours - many people have this experience when they stay with us but don't take the time to leave a review, so thank you! We hope you and the grandkids had a wonderful time near the beach. We'd love to welcome you back when you're next in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Alabama

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The bed and pillows are uncomfortable. The tub drain clogged and we couldn't take a shower that morning. The continental breakfast had old juice & pre-cooked meat and sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. We're sorry our breakfast wasn't quite what you were expecting -- we'll definitely follow up to see what changes we can make to improve. We apologize for for the tub drain, please know that we have taken care of it.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Georgia

Sleepover

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was only at the room to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berryville, Ar

Rude manager an desk clerks

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Manager was rude to me my husband my kids good glad you told my kids to get out of the pool when it was even closed when they didn't get out he told him to get out now as soon as I went down to the pool he would kick him out and lock it breakfast was terrible if there was any he wouldn't really keep anything out there desk clerks were rude the only nice thing I can say about this hotel and that is the only thing is the housekeepers are extremely nice I wouldn't recommend staying here at all we had to move rooms because the Bathroom light wouldn't work they didn't know what was wrong with it a lot of stuff was broken in the room and you can't hardly get any sleep because people honking and hollering outside and they wouldn't do nothing about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are area pleased to see that you found our housekeeping staff to be wonderful but we are disappointed to hear about your overall stay with us. It is unlike our staff to be rude and inattentive, and I am so sorry that was the case. I will be sure to bring this up with the management so it doesn't happen again. As for the bathroom lights and other issues, we are checking on them and we will be fixing them asap. Thank you for your review. We hope you will give us another try.
4 out of 5
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from Mobile

Superb

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was awesome the hotel was superb