Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Alabama

Great location, hotel does NOT own a vacuum.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
After many reviews, I decided to stay here. I HIGHLY recommend you look at the room before paying !! I did, room wasn't bad looking with a quick look over. Bed did not have stained sheets, did have cig burns of comforter so I put it in the floor. They don't wash them anyways. Couch had a medium size stain on it so I didn't use it. TV was nice, TV remote was nasty. Closer look at the floor revealed much dirt & debris. So I kept my shoes on the whole time. In my Non-smoking room there was cig ash on the floor, smelled like old cig smoke. The hotel must not own a vacuum or house keeping doesn't ever use it. Pool is small, never got in it. Breakfast is from 6-9am. OVERALL: I'll stay somewhere else next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When we arrived check-in was a breeze. The hotel appears old, but clean from the outside. We felt safe. Our outside door kept sticking. You had to really put your shoulder into it to get it to open. Most of the time my child could not get in the room without my help. Once we got the door open the smell of cigarettes rolled out at us. We turned the air conditioning off that night (great air conditioning) and just turned the fan on, that made the smell worse. I found several piles of cigarette ash around the room. I also found a lighter under the couch cushions and several cigarette butts pushed under the bed against the board that keeps things from going completely under the bed. My daughter sat on the floor and poked her hand on a sharp piece of metal. I have no idea what it was from, but we were lucky it didn't break the skin. There was some crud on the wall and curtains. The shower had excellent pressure, but the tub is stained and the toilet is not connected to the wall. We had trouble with the light. The fridge was a bit gross. It needed a good scrub. The microwave was clean. The bed was comfortable. The set up of the room is nice with the couch. We had some issues with the pool. The sign said it closed at 10 but the manager on duty made everyone get out at 9 because he said it was closed. The staff was not overly friendly. We got towels but no other house keeping service for 4 days (our garbage was emptied once). Overall it was inexpensive but stinky!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I couldn't walk around my hotel room barefoot my feet would turn black, there was a strange smell to the room, and when they came to "clean" the staff had put all of the dirty towels into my backpack.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

King size bed had only 3 "throw pillows" on it.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wifi didn't work, overall appearance didn't feel clean at all in shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very well located, nice facilities

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: King bed, breakfasts, spacious room, location, neatness of facilities, staff
Location: Near interstate, shopping very close by, easy to find and access
Near so many things. Breakfast is BETTER than any so-called continental we have had. Nice breakfast with waffles, sausage and eggs, toast, fruit, cereal, coffee, fruit juices; staff most helpful. King bed slept good. We enjoyed our nights at Jameson. I recommended this motel and would like to stay here again when we are in the Mobile area. Thanks Pete!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay, Jay. There's nothing better than knowing that you've found a safe, clean, and comfortable place to stay during your travels. Glad you enjoyed our refreshing breakfast.Thanks for choosing us. If you're ever in the area again, we'd love to welcome you back again. Best regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Marquita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I couldn't believe how nice for the money

Posted Mar 31, 2016
I was expecting to find a substandard hotel that had its flaws and cleanliness issues but this hotel was awesome especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
It's wonderful to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your feedback on cleanliness. Please know that cleanliness and upkeep are very important to us, because we know that it is essential to provide top notch experience for our guests. We will surely make necessary changes to get that right from now on. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Joakim from Karlstad

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Det var ett mycket fint motel, rent och fint ch bra personal. De rekommenderas starkt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to do better with the cleaning

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night and found that my room wasn't fully cleaned. Trying to give them another chance, well my very last visit, my husband found a needle while he was taking a shower. That there really made me mad because it could've stuck not only him but me as well...yes that really took the cake for me, I was done with them there on out
5 out of 5
by yves from laval canada

tres bien

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
hotel tres bien a recommender