Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location with good value

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Good location near Fairhope, AL.
Cons: Make it clear if you are reserving a non smoking or smoking room. Office is under construction so things are a bit in mess in the AM for breakfast.
The rooms are clean, have good beds, a refrigerator and are a good size. Breakfast is a small step up from continental with eggs and sausage in addition to the usual donuts, coffee and cereal. The biggest drawback is that they have smoking and non-smoking rooms. We were assigned a smoking room and boy did it stink!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Nice comfortable stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, roomy, clean, and great service from office and housekeeping staff. Nice place to stay!
Cons: The WIFI was a little problematic for a couple days. I could connect okay, but was unable to get a secure online connection, sometimes.
Location: I'm looking for a rental house in Fairhope, and Key West Inn was in a great central location to explore Fairhope from.
I'm moving to Fairhope soon, and came down to look for a rental house in the area. I had a very enjoyable four night stay. The room (a single) was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. Room rates very reasonable, especially considering the quality of the room and the service. My only problem was that the WIFI was a little spotty; but I got that sorted out quickly by re-booting my devices and re-entering the username and password. I would definitely stay here again- my first choice- and I would definitely recommend the Key West to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Fine, next to where we wanted to go.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: rate and close to our destination
Cons: Shower needs to be updated. New shower head.
Location: Fairhope Brewery is within walking distance.
Unremarkable motel, but room was clean and it was located next to where we wanted to go. Shower could use some updating. Bed was firm. Hotel staff was very friendly. Rate was great. Would stay here again for the same purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK.

Nice motel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Excellent for the price. A little hard to find but very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Methuen, MA

Just Fine

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Wifi, breakfast.
Location: Easy access from a major road. The only thing nearby are some restaurants and some drug/grocery stores.
The hotel was fine. The accommodations were roughly comparable to a Super 8, but the breakfast was lackluster. The staff was very nice though and the location is easy to get to. I did take a star off due to their wifi not working very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 20, 2017
A nice room. Clean. A quiet night. A good nights sleep. All one could hope for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, new carpet, the cabinets had pieces of wood chipped off of them.
Location: We passed the inn up the first time because a big palm tree is covering up the sign when you approach from the south.
The smell in the room was awful, I have no idea what it was. We DID NOT even stay at this inn, we went and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Just a nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
This is our second stay here. And it was another excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great location and surprisingly nice accommodations! Would stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienant

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Itclnwas so nicely located,clean and staff was awesome.