Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, TX

Loud Neighbors late at night

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, great price.
The room was fine and the price was right. The check-in staff was very uninterested. All was ok until 1:00AM when some loud neighbors woke us up. I guess we could have complained but we kept thinking they were about to stop. They finally did at 2:00AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, hour away from the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great stay!! Clean place, nice and handsome quiet! I Would definitely stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Scott L., Hotel Management
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that your family had a positive experience while lodging with us. We look forward to accommodating your family in the future. Sincerely, Scott L. General Manager LaQuinta Inn Mobile, AL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too dear for property

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location was great but the facility was very old and poorly maintained. I'm glad I was not alone. The facility was not very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Scott L., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It appears we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations, and for that I apologize. I will certainly review your stay will all my team members and look at taking any corrective measures needed. Again, I do appreciate the time for the remarks. Sincerely, Scott L. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Difficult to find a parking spot; room is ok; breakfast is normal ;
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: good location for what we needed
Cons: the smell....it should always be pleasing not musty.
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and mall, right off interstate
There was an unpleasant smell and no AC on when we got there. but I brought a smell good thing and fixed that ! And must have been a bad part of town, even though it seems nice , but each night we were awaken by police talking on their speakers to someone in the hotel or around the hotel like 3:30 am ...I was kinda shaken by this ! We were not there except to bath and sleep . Did not take part in the breakfast because we did not wake till almost 9. Overall I would rate it as "it'll do".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and dated

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Clean the rooms! The entire hotel needs updating.
This hotel is in a great location but very badly needs updating. The microwave was yellowed and had a moldy bagel and rancid cream cheese inside. The bathroom had mold and smelled so bad it was too uncomfortable to close the door. The coffee pot water tank was filled with human hair. This was the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I moved to another hotel as soon as I could get a reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Scott L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Scott L. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Pics are deceiving

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel is awful I thought pictures of website looked wonderful booked a total of 5 rooms. Refrigerators in room have black mold they are roaches in the room and the tub is nasty will never stay at Laquita ever again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Scott L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Scott L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Inn Mobile

Posted Feb 21, 2017
very good place to stay with good road connections Pleasant people and quite good facilities reasonable breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, great area, reasonable price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We enjoyed our visit. It was very Pleasant. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast food was good. Easy to get to and the area is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great stay! Pleasant staff and convenient location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Scott L., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Mobile. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Scott L. General Manager