Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No CNN

Posted May 23, 2017
I thought the hotel facilities and staff were nice. I am offended that LaQuinta jams CNN down your throat. It is on in the breakfast room, plus when you turn your TV on - it automatically goes to CNN. As someone who believes that CNN has an active agenda against our President - I will NEVER stay at LQ again. Folks - they should have a neutral channel in public rooms and the splash channel when you turn your TV on should be an LQ advertisement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Nice place to Get Off the Road for the night😎

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Easy access from the highway. Great room, very clean. Nice grab and run, breakfast ✔️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stopover

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This hotel was perfect. Clean, quiet and friendly. It was a nice spot for a break from our travels. The front desk staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was pleasing.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Lose the thick, heavy bed covering and get a lightweight blanket.
The bedspread covers were too heavy, but the sheets alone were not enough, so I was either too cool or too hot all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrive to the hotel there were dirty linens on my bed has in the bed was made and they were pillow cases left on there. During the evening when we flush the toilet it would not stop running. Tried to call the front desk nobody answered. I told him about that in the morning and they just set out. Breakfast was only serve till 930. Don't know if I will be staying at Laquinta again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We read you review and let me say how sorry we are that we did not live up to your expectations. We try to make every guest experience unique and enjoyable. We see we did not do a very good job for you. We do appreciate the review as it helps us to provide a better guest experience going forward. Once again please accept our apologies, we hope you will return again and have a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by Patrice

Not good

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loud. Could hear every move from folks in room above us. Asked for help from management but it was lackluster at best. Asked to be moved but told us not other room available. Reception was unfriendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you didn’t get a restful night’s sleep. The Hotel Management Team will work with the staff to take a more proactive role in containing noise both inside and outside the hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.
5 out of 5
by Velita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our stay was surprisingly great. Most pet friendly hotels are not in good condition. Our room was very clean and nice. Rooms had been recently updated. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We recommend staying here, especially if you are traveling with pets!
4 out of 5
by Toni

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome service. Had our dog with us and it was nice to have a place to stay that wasn't so expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Property was tired and in need of fixing up