Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Close to Church of His Presence, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Staff courteous. Quiet at night. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dayli C.

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on CheapTickets
Overall I was very satisfied with the stay. The wi-fi was a little slow but other than that it was a great experience.
2 out of 5
by TCFLGRL

Will think twice before staying here again

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Had a late check in, had to go down to front desk after having got ready for shower, no soap, no washcloths, no coffee in room. Clerk was like, oh ok. Not what I expected from this chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petra

Quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a quick stay - nice - but if you want to stay until check- out time which is 12 - you can find the "do not disturb" sign by the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel could use some repainting and the hallway carpets are dirty. Rooms are clean, staff is nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good solid choice.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Good spot for the business traveler. Excellent rate vs. the local competition. Well maintained and clean rooms. I only had a small issue with the shower curtain smelling a little musty. Overall no issue and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Atlanta

Met or exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We're generally pleased with La Quinta, so we expected to like it. This property is new and thus the newer style with interior hallways and more attractive styling and landscaping. Very nice from exterior. The room was also very up-to-date and pleasant with a nice view over the outdoor pool. A/C was very efficient--so much so that we had to turn it completely off and it was still comfortable overnight! It was HOT outside. The only negative was that the A/C in the hallway was apparently not working and it was hot. There was a fan blowing to try to stir the air and keep the air from being stale. Our room key would not open the more convenient door, so we had to go and come through the front entrance. I guess that's for security. We didn't try the breakfast, although the breakfast area was attractive. There is a Starbucks directly across the road--very convenient--and the hotel is just off the Interstate and near the Causeway to Mobile. I would recommend this hotel.