Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Our first short visit to Mobile!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing the old building, the old breakfast room was a journey back in time.
Location: Already did in experience above
We wanted something different to stay for two nights, when I found the Malaga I was thrilled, the price was good and on arrival we found the old inn everything we wanted, so different from your usual motels! We wanted to stay in the old town of Mobile, as the one thing to do was visit USS Alabama! Great restaurants on Dauphin street a very pleasant walk through the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you so much writing such a kind review. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Historic hotel in downtown Mobile! A++

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: History, Location
Cons: prices could always be better at any hotel.
We were very happy with our stay. We checked in and during the night my wife got sick. The staff was more than accommodating to our needs, they were exceptional. We will most defiantly be back and stay again. The Inn is quite historic and even our basic room was furnished with some nice antiques.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Thad, Thank you so much for writing. We are always happy to help our guests. We hope you come back to see us. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse, France

Petit hotel sympa, avec du charme

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Le style du bâtiment et le patio.
Cons: Peut-être l'équipement (plus de lumière dans les chambres, de prises d'électricité)
Location: La rue est très agréable (typique du Sud), mais peu animé. le musée de Mobile, Fors Condé et Dauphin Street sont à quelques centaines de mètres.
Bien situé (downtown Mobile, pas loin de Dauphin Street), c'est surtout un hotel qui a du charme. Le patio est vraiment très agréable. Le petit déjeuner est correct.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Really enjoyed the peace and quite that we experienced comfort it offered and the ones who work here were very nice I would visit again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Beautiful! Our room was so cozy! The breakfast was delicious, and the courtyard is so pretty! The bathroom was updated with nice new tile. Staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. And such wonderful pictures. We hope you will come back to see us again soon. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Für Menschen, die auf die Geschichte stehen, passt es wunderbar. Uns war es zu schmuddelig. Auf keinem Fall 21 Dollar für den Parkplatz bezahlen. Draußen kann man überall parken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

lovely old hotel in historic district

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the lovely rooms, the gracious staff, the location
Cons: Wifi was spotty; elevator was old; and breakfast was okay but "ordinary." These things paled in comparison to the room comfort and charm.
Location: museums, downtown Mobile, good restaurants, great homes
What a lovely hotel. The elevator was a little old and the wifi was spotty, but the overall experience was wonderful. The staff were part of what made this so nice but so - also - were the lovely rooms. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Lynn, Thank you so much for such a generous review. Our wifi can be a little spotty depending on where you are in the building. We are trying to make that more consistent but there are some rooms where the signal has to go through 2 walls of concrete (particularly the 14 rooms) We will get this fixed but when you come back, request a room that is close to the antennae so you will get the strongest signal. My apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very poor connection to the Internet and when I asked staff they were unable to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
We are so sorry for this inconvenience. Some rooms get better reception than other, unfortunately. We are working to get this resolved. If you ever stay with us again, ask for a room that is close to the router antenna so you will get a stronger signal. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very close to downtown restaurants and historic district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope you will come back so we can earn that 5th star from you.
5 out of 5
by Gwen from Louisiana

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful. Very helpful inn keepers. Lovely court yard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by J B, Hotel Management
Gwen, Thank you so much for such a kind review. We hope you see you again. All the Best,