Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love this hotel. Has that early 1900 feeling

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Yours hotel is great. Despite a few short comings its a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Thanks, Handel! We hope you come back to see us. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The courtyard was amazing. If I could have I would have spent my entire trip sitting in there beside the fountain. It was especially beautiful at night. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and the Saenger Theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Oh Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Your review means the world to us. We hope you come back to Mobile! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great hotel to stay close to downtown

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The architecture of this hotel is great. Nice place to stay. Good breakfast with real dishes, no plastic. Clean rooms.
Cons: Wifi is not working in the rooms but in the courtyard.
Location: Walking distance to downtown with lots of restaurants. Not too far from USS Alabama port, easy to get there.
Downtown Mobile is in walking distance. Nice hotel with a nice pool and cozy rooms old style. Hotel is built around a nice courtyard with tables to sit next to a fountain. Not to forget some rocking chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are working to get better wifi for our guests. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

南部のレトロ調がお好みなら

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: 駐車場は無料でした。飲食店の集まるメインストリート(Dauphin St.)までは歩いて7、8分。夜間でも安心で、僕は歩いて飲みに出かけました。とてもフレンドリーな街です。街中では、Subwayしかファストフード店は見かけませんでした。
古いホテルを、改修したホテルです。中庭を囲むロの字型の廊下に客室が並んでいます。 フロントの人たちの感じがよく、「今日は予約が入っていないから」と言って、昔のインテリアを残したスイートルームを見せてくれたりしました。何か質問すると、"倍返し"でたくさん答えてくれます。 部屋の鍵は、昔ながらの錠前なので(今流の電気錠ではない)、セキュリティは低いかも。ただし、必ずフロントの前を通らなければ客室に行けない構造なのと、街自体が安全なので、それほど心配ないと思います。室内は、バス・トイレ含め、きれいです。床は板張り。 廊下のロッキングチェアに座って、噴水の音を聞きながらボーッと過ごす時間は、少し南部らしくて快適です。 ちなみに、Mobileは「モービル」ではなく「モゥビィール」で、ビィにアクセントがあります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great historic hotel in the heart of the historic district. Rooms in great shape and well taken care of. Minor exterior renovation in progress...this is a diamond in the rough. Walking distance from Cathedral Plaza and good downtown restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you come back to Mobile to see us. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
A wonderful and beautiful place. The staff was amazing also. The rooms were clean and it was within walking distance of restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Samantha, Thank you so much for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snellville Ga

Here in business and will always stay here

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The difference in the look of the hotel and the rooms.
Cons: I enjoyed everything about this place I would highly recommend it.
Location: I'm usually here late so I don't get to enjoy the amenities the area has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Doug, Thank you so much for this review! Please introduce yourself the next time you are here. I would love to meet you. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Our first short visit to Mobile!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing the old building, the old breakfast room was a journey back in time.
Location: Already did in experience above
We wanted something different to stay for two nights, when I found the Malaga I was thrilled, the price was good and on arrival we found the old inn everything we wanted, so different from your usual motels! We wanted to stay in the old town of Mobile, as the one thing to do was visit USS Alabama! Great restaurants on Dauphin street a very pleasant walk through the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you so much writing such a kind review. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Historic hotel in downtown Mobile! A++

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: History, Location
Cons: prices could always be better at any hotel.
We were very happy with our stay. We checked in and during the night my wife got sick. The staff was more than accommodating to our needs, they were exceptional. We will most defiantly be back and stay again. The Inn is quite historic and even our basic room was furnished with some nice antiques.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Thad, Thank you so much for writing. We are always happy to help our guests. We hope you come back to see us. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse, France

Petit hotel sympa, avec du charme

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Le style du bâtiment et le patio.
Cons: Peut-être l'équipement (plus de lumière dans les chambres, de prises d'électricité)
Location: La rue est très agréable (typique du Sud), mais peu animé. le musée de Mobile, Fors Condé et Dauphin Street sont à quelques centaines de mètres.
Bien situé (downtown Mobile, pas loin de Dauphin Street), c'est surtout un hotel qui a du charme. Le patio est vraiment très agréable. Le petit déjeuner est correct.