Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Nice old historic hotel in downtown Mobile

Posted Jun 24, 2016
This is a very nice old historic hotel in downtown Mobile. It has a very nice courtyard in the center. My only complaint was we reserved a room with 2 queen beds and got 2 double beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by J.B., Hotel Management
Bill, We are sorry for the mixup. Was the front desk made aware of this? We will always try and give our guests the best experience possible. We hope you will come back to see us. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Wonderful little hotel in downtown mobile. Staff is very nice and caring. Breakfast was delicious. The patio with the fountain in the middle was a fantastic spot to hang out at night. I will come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Comfy Stay

Posted May 3, 2016
We enjoyed our 2 night stay even though we ended up going to an urgent care from sickness. It was at least a comfy place to rest and recover. We'll be back so we can enjoy it more. It's close and convenient to so many things downtown...within walking distance. Reasonably priced so the additional $7 a day for parking wasn't really a big deal. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Convenient to the civic center

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to the civic center
Cons: Better healthy breakfast options Better sized tv for the size of the room
Location: Civic center Carnival museum Spanish plaza Everything else is several blocks away
Beds comfortable Room clean Internet does not work in room 314 Check around for best prices, but then call hotel directly to book else you will be charged for their "free parking". The hotel website is not clear on this. Breakfast very carb heavy - cereal, bagels, biscuits, grits, waffles, fruit, yogurt Room 314 has a very small tv
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

パーキングが有料

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
パーキングが無料と表示されていましたが、実際には7USD/dayかかります。
4 out of 5
by Richard from Denver

Quaint Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quaint and charming, and it is only a two block walk to the restaurants and other attractions downtown. The only thing I would warn about is that they charge $7/day for parking when you register through a service like this, but it's free if you register through them. This seems like a sneaky way to make the cost look $7 lower than it really is on this site. It's a small quibble, but sneaky is sneaky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Quaint hotel with a boutique feel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Close to the highway and away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, the decor and style of the hotel is what made it so appealing. Check in was quick with a courteous front desk. The hotel has an old style complete with pull ring on the main door and actual keys for the rooms. The room was comfortable and the bed was fabulous. My only issue was the bathroom, as the shower temp would occasionally fluctuate and the bathtub drained very slowly. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient and pleasant

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, not a chain
Location: Not much
A pleasant and more European style alternative to the anonymous chain hotels otherwise on offer in Mobile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels