Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL.

Walking distance to restaraunt and shops.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Evening staff was friendly and helpful. Morning staff not so friendly. Cared more about their cell phones then the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Easy parking, downtown so can walk anywhere, and room re-done and look nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al

Easy walking to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff was great. Room was clean, bed was really comfortable. Great breakfast. Only reason I gave three stars was that neither the shower or the sink would drain and the bottom of the shower curtain was moldy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location but hotel is outdated. Room was OK for a one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by William M. - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location for Mardi Gras

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could have been more friendly.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops, museums, etc. within walking distance and more within short driving distance.
Room was nice, clean and well supplied. Elevator was disgusting with smell of oil or hydraulic fluid and wet. Very noisy with kids bouncing balls from balconies to parking lot for hours. It was very well located to restaurants, parades and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hammond al

Nice hotel near cruise terminal

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We stay here every year for Mardi Gras and it has been updated and has a new house keeping manger and he is super nice and has done a great job!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Downtown

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel is within walking distance of food, shops, etc. There is a lot of local history to be seen. Not that far to Dolphin Island or Gulf Shores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant--Very friendly housekeeping staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Provide Mobile map at desk.
Location: Close to Ladd-Peebles Stadium
Despite negative reviews we found everything we could wish for--helpful staff, clean accommodations, safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We booked this room online at the last minute and lucked out. Great room at a good price. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Motel is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping.