Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Love This Hotel!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing really! Everything was perfect!
Location: Concert, Music, Bars, Food, Mardis Gras Museum, etc!
Within walking distance to 1065 Music Fest, cheapest & super nice! Very clean, friendly staff! Breakfast, Late check-ins, lots of towels, & overall best experience I've had in a long time! Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by William M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your feedback and invite you to stay with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: When you tout remodeling, do a better job. Spring for more ice machines and closer vending. Bleach those floors! Change old toilet seats.
Location: Lots of restaurants about two or three blocks away.
I was disappointed in the cleanliness of this one. I realize it is an old hotel but on Expedia it claimed to be remodeled. After checking in we went across the parking lot to our third floor room and climbed the stairs with our luggage. It may have been our fault because later we discovered that a few doors past the stairs was an elevator but no one told us. The elevator was old, smelled of oil, had been painted but half the paint had come off and it just seemed dirty and creepy. At first glance opening the door the room looked clean enough but then we saw the bathroom and let me just say 'yuck'. The toilet seat was old and broken and floors not clean. Entire room had dirty floors as was evident from our feet after walking on it and also when our three year old spilled water and we wiped it up with a towel, the towel got black. Other reviews complained of bugs but to be honest we didn't see any. They only had one ice machine in this huge place and it was a long way from our room. The kids enjoyed the pool. We only paid $66 a night and yes, you get what you pay for. It was not worth a hassle to complain because we were only there for two nights. BUT IF We had seen any bugs we would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beaxh , fl

Very noisey

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Seems lots of thugs live at this hotel . People waking by your room at all hours of the night talking gangster talk , and not trying to be quiet about it ! Will never stay again ... staff was great, room was clean and comfortable , but the thugs hanging around I made us feel unsafe .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice place...Staff was amazing!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We evacuated Florida for Hurricane Irma. The staff was fantastic and made every accommodation to help. Torry at the front desk was simply fantastic and went out of her way to help our group. We had 8 rooms and she was super helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by William M. - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words towards the staff. I'll be sure to share them with them. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Its location and the quietness
Cons: I would say maybe the cleaning staff paying attention to smaller details. As mentioned above we had a issue with the shower curtain.
Location: We did not do much near by, do to stopping in on our way to Fla. But did walk around some and enjoyed the area.
We were pleased with our stay there, though we did have issue finding a working outlet to charge our electronics ( looked like each lamp had 2, but they didn't work). The shower curtain needed more attention from the cleaning crew, but over all we were happy with the hotel and the staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

NICE HOTEL FOR THE MONEY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Close to the tunnels- great!
Enjoyed our quick overnight stay. Love the location - close to the tunnels. The only negative thing I can say is the parking. If you do not get there early in the evening plan on a nightmare. we were lucky to avoid this problem, but did watch late arrivals struggle. Will stay here again. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loud downtown area and other loud guests barbequeing outside in the parking lot. Only clean looking thing in the room was the linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
We apologize for not meeting your expectations while staying at our hotel. I've shared your comments with our management staff so that we are better equipped to handle these situations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It works

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Basic hotel. Staff was nice and room was clean but smelled old. Had the "old folks home" smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by William M., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to review our property. We invite you to stay with us again in the future on your next visit to Mobile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Mobile. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
To our Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay with us again in the future.