Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Alabama

A couple nights in Mobile!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Convenience to everything downtown. Valet parking, unloading, loading all was a joy due to the staff!
Cons: No clue!
Location: Everything in downtown Mobile is in walking distance.
This is an awesome hotel. Loved the whole experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This Hotel is Great. A $20 valet seemed a little high, but great service and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franklin, tn

Two nights in Mobile, Alabama

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We stayed two nights at the Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel. It was close to the History Museum of Mobile with lots of artifacts. A must see for all visitors. We had dinner one night in the hotel and my husband loved the red fish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Every staff member went out of their way to make my stay a memorable one. Everyone worked very hard with the crash of guests and did so pleasantly.
I was impressed with the courteous, professional staff. Mardi Gras parade weekend and they took care of me like a king!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PAULETTE

Overall I would not stay here again due to cost.!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and room was very pleasant. My biggest disappointment that there wasn't a place to get a quick meal, I ordered room service to my surprise breakfast for two cost 85 dollars. Pancakes and coffee!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley, NC

HISTORIC MOBILE

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The view from my room was awesome. Service was great and staff friendly.
Cons: The state could lower it's taxes.
Location: I was in a great spot to eat and to view sites.
It was cool. I enjoyed the homey feel of the city. The downtown eateries were cool. People are interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Bay, AL

Love the Hotel and the Staff is amazing!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location to Convention Center and Bar outside the hotel.
Cons: The elevators are really slow, and you have to wait in line when the hotel is busy. They need an attendant to make the car to go lobby when full.
Location: Cruise Terminal, Duck Boat tour, Fort Conde, Dauphin Street, and new Moon Pie store within walking distance.
When we arrived we were told that they didn't have my reservation, and the hotel was completely booked, so I didn't have a room. This is because when i booked my room with Expedia, they never sent the confirmation to the hotel. Luckily this amazing staff was able to upgrade my room and get my checked in early.
4 out of 5
by Ray

3.5 stars if I could

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, I would give this place 3.5 stars if I could. The hotel staff was friendly and check in was surprisingly quick during Mardi Gras season. Since it was Mardi Gras season, they printed out a set of rules/expectations. I've never been to a hotel where they had you wear a wristband, but I guess that's the easiest way to distinguish hotel guests from the random people from the parades trying to use the hotel bathrooms. Another item listed on the handout was to expect a wait for the elevators. This was definitely true as with 4 elevators, you had about a 15 minute wait to catch a ride up to your room. The rooms were clean and overall comfortable, but nothing special that distinguishes this place from other hotels in this price range. I guess I can't fault the hotel for lack of scenic views as Mobile isn't the most aesthetically pleasing town. Another thing that I wasn't a huge fan of was the $15 charge to park, but that's probably standard being downtown. We didn't try the hotel restaurant but it looked fairly nice. So overall the hotel was pretty nice, but nothing to write home about.