Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley, NC

HISTORIC MOBILE

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The view from my room was awesome. Service was great and staff friendly.
Cons: The state could lower it's taxes.
Location: I was in a great spot to eat and to view sites.
It was cool. I enjoyed the homey feel of the city. The downtown eateries were cool. People are interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Bay, AL

Love the Hotel and the Staff is amazing!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location to Convention Center and Bar outside the hotel.
Cons: The elevators are really slow, and you have to wait in line when the hotel is busy. They need an attendant to make the car to go lobby when full.
Location: Cruise Terminal, Duck Boat tour, Fort Conde, Dauphin Street, and new Moon Pie store within walking distance.
When we arrived we were told that they didn't have my reservation, and the hotel was completely booked, so I didn't have a room. This is because when i booked my room with Expedia, they never sent the confirmation to the hotel. Luckily this amazing staff was able to upgrade my room and get my checked in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
All the staff and the hotel is very nice . I would recommend anybody to stay there .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Gimmicky & Overpriced

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The issue with this hotel is that it's a gimmicky overpriced hotel. I stayed one night on 15Jan17. There is literally nothing going on in Mobile, AL this time of year and it was still 144 after taxes. The owners of this hotel are banking on the fact that it's a tall hotel downtown as their selling point. That's just not enough. The market and area does not warrant this price for this time of year. Sure the hotel is nice but it's nice in the way that it's not bad. There's nothing special about it nothing exciting or enticing other than its kinda tall. As I said it's gimmicky, don't fall for the price. The Battlehouse is much nicer for the area with incredible architecture for around the same price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A favorite place in Mobile

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I live in Mobile, but to avoid driving around after events I will often stay here. A staycation, if you will. The hotel is always clean, staff is very friendly. It is located on one end of downtown (which means you have further to walk if you want to get to the other end) but as long as you wear shoes and can put one foot in front of the other, you are good. I recommend this hotel to friends/family coming to the area and I plan to continue staying here for downtown concerts and other events. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Live music in lobby.!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had live jazz playing in the lobby which was very nice. I really enjoyed. I received a handicap room and didn't like that. I could hear the air condition unit from my window and didn't like that at all. Next time I would like to have a water view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with a great view of the river. Easy walk to the riverfront park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Great hotel for our conference!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The Renassiance Mobile Riverview Plaza was the hotel stay for a recent educational conference. I loved that all of the meetings were held on sight! The hotel was modern and clean and very comfortable. The staff was extremely hospitable and helpful and the food was great! We had a beautiful view of the river and of the ships and boats right outside our window! Great place to stay while you are enjoying downtown Mobile!