Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Gimmicky & Overpriced

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The issue with this hotel is that it's a gimmicky overpriced hotel. I stayed one night on 15Jan17. There is literally nothing going on in Mobile, AL this time of year and it was still 144 after taxes. The owners of this hotel are banking on the fact that it's a tall hotel downtown as their selling point. That's just not enough. The market and area does not warrant this price for this time of year. Sure the hotel is nice but it's nice in the way that it's not bad. There's nothing special about it nothing exciting or enticing other than its kinda tall. As I said it's gimmicky, don't fall for the price. The Battlehouse is much nicer for the area with incredible architecture for around the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Great hotel for our conference!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The Renassiance Mobile Riverview Plaza was the hotel stay for a recent educational conference. I loved that all of the meetings were held on sight! The hotel was modern and clean and very comfortable. The staff was extremely hospitable and helpful and the food was great! We had a beautiful view of the river and of the ships and boats right outside our window! Great place to stay while you are enjoying downtown Mobile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel great location - staff great!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location, view and room! Everyone should try Dauphin restaraunt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice! Check in and check out was quick! Staff was friendly and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very nice hotel,updated and clean, very good location, nice view,Will be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
It was excellent! Great service! Room was clean! Bed was very comfortable! Price was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile Al

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The view of the river.
Cons: The restaurant Service!! I would recommend hotel, but tell them not to eat there!
Location: We were there to go to the Civic Center for a concert. There are bars with music and within walking distance of alot of shops.
The room was clean, however the coffee had not been restocked. The biggest problem I had was with the restaurant. It took to long to be waited on, too long to even get our drinks,while other servers just stood around. We ordered very simple items and when mine arrived, it was a Chicken Caesar Salad, was suppose to be shrimp. On top of that the romaine lettuce was very limp which tells you how long it had set with the dressing on it. I don't know if our server was new or just incompetent. I'm not one that complains, but this was ridiculous. If I stay there again, I will not eat there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Was there for a dance competition. Great hotel. Walking distance to lots of food places. Great coffee shop right beside hotel. Quite, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in the downtown area

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Great Stay - Close to everything located within the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really liked the view over Mobile bay /river

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: space, view
Location: good location, easy to get in /out
got there late, was able to get food and checked in quick