Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from FT Myers, FL

Basic cheap motel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
But it did have 5 Meg internet in the room. That alone makes up for a lot of sins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic budget motel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Room looked like it was being remodeled (no baseboard moulding had been put back in). "Hardwood" floor was much better than carpet and the sink/bathroom areas were fine. Only faint smell of smoke in non-smoking room. Had microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and good TV. Air conditioner worked well and bed slept good. Only real downside was that the switches for virtually all the lamps were worn out and had not been replaced yet (hard to turn lamps on/off). Apparently the police have been watching the area better, so no indication of drugs, hookers, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Amisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this info to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience of our guests.We have ordered new lamps and just waiting to receive them.We hope to see you again soon!Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge LA

Okay for in and out

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Went to Mardi Gras for couple days. Hotel room need updating. Spent more time away from room. Overall for the price and location decent deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport

Drug dealer central

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: More police in the parking lot.
Location: Outside of Mobile, easy access.
Was kept awake half the night with the drug dealer next door coming and going. Seems to be the norm for this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It was a good stay ... glad I was able to book through Expedia, last time I tried, the page and phone numbers could not access the information and ended up spending double what I would have. Checking out some other sites, see if they are more reliable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

had to stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: close to interstae
Cons: need better staff n housekeepers. need better water pressure n hot water wasnt real hot
Location: at least good resturants....
well it took 15 minutes to check in when my reservation was made 2 months before , when i got to my room there was a strong odor in room n had knats flying around. really dirty room. the mirrors were dirty n smeared... bed was uncomfy. little pillows,the heat/ac unit was too loud..... very disappointed in my neighbors. they were going in n out all nite n car alarm going off so i get up n see if its my car..... 2 remotes to operate a tv is bad. never will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Was a nice stay and it is nice when everything in the room works as it should. Especially the AC unit :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Okay for price...best asset is Mexican butcher shop and restaurant next door! Taco heaven.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Alabama

Hotel from HELL

Posted Aug 31, 2015
To start I called asking for directions & the clerk was very rude. The room smelled of urine. The toilet was black, the door couldn't close because it pass the toilet. The microwave was rusted on the inside. Fridge hadn't been cleaned from prior guest. I have pics but can't load right now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2015 by Amisha, Hotel Management
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Coffee maker did not work. TV remote was weird. Over all it's an average economy hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by Amisha, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, we are definitely working on improving the quality of the room.Thanks