Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells cigarettes

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Just couldn't sleep .. Sensitive hence coughing ..all night and Woke up tired .. All are smoke rooms besides they gave me a occupied room by mistake .. Good side they we're friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Surprisingly clean

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Better staff training and leave handicap rooms available for the disabled
Location: I have no idea. It was stopping point on the way home from Disney World.
The night clerk thought the motel had an elevator which we needed to get 2 disabled guests to their 2nd floor room, but it did not. Handicap rooms on the first floor were occupied by clearly not disabled guests. Rooms were in slim availability, so we did the best we could with it. The rooms stank of cigarette smoke (Scentsy room spray to the rescue), and one room had a chirping smoke detector. However, the rooms were surprisingly clean otherwise and had a remodel done better than some jobs we've seen in pricier hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Not Recommended

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The first room I was checked into had not been cleaned from the previous guest. The bed was unmade, there was trash all around and towels laying on the floor. The second room had been serviced but there were still soaked towels laying in the bathtub. I was too tired to move to yet a third room so I just let it go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. I will stay again.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The price was right. It was very peaceful. I will stay again. The clerk Stephaine was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Tenn.

Very nice!!

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Great staff, nice room and clean!! Had no problems during our stay. Location was great, close to everything!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Manager complained about Expedia taking 20% for

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and confident to Mobile downtown.
Cons: Manager complaining.
Location: Close to shopping and downtown.
Everything was good. The manager complained that Expedia takes a cut from them and how I should have called the hotel directly. I told him that I like the review section of Expedia and also I would have never knew about them without Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Excellent staff. Very clean and excellent room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I use this hotel when I travel to Mobile for work. It's not a luxury hotel but it's clean, there is no pealing paint or wall paper, everything in the room works as it should, the desk personnel are polite and helpful, the room is cleaned on time, there was no excessive noise at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unclean.....

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel. The room was extremely unclean. There were stains on all of the bedding and what looked like puke on the wall not to mention a very dirty bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Ark

Bare bones, moldy smell

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Just used this hotel as on overnight on a long trip. Staff OK, free breakfast fare limited, but biggest problem was the moldy smelling room - just old and stale.