Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Beautiful Hotel by Saenger Theater

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We came to Mobile for a concert at Saenger Theater. It was a short, easy walk to the show and to restaurants. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff were all kind and helpful. We also ordered a great breakfast at Launch inside the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metairie, LA

Group getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, large rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: The worst I can say is that the lighting in the bathroom was not good for putting on makeup.
Location: The main "eating strip" was 2 blocks away, so we could easily walk to dinner.
The Admiral's staff was very friendly every time we saw them. There was a mixup with the location of our room which was supposed to be close to the other 3 couples with whom we were traveling. The girl working the desk did her best to accommodate us, although we did end up on a different floor. Hotel and parking lot comprised the entire block. Parking was $10 a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFL HOTEL

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was simply amazing! Beautiful lobby. Excellent staff and service. Shower was incredible! Wish I could have stayed longer!
Cons: Everything was great. No complaints! Within walking distance bars and restaurants.
Location: So much to do! Plenty of places to eat and drink!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just Amazing! Worth way more than what we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the downtown area. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Pool area was nice. Rooms are nice. Great location if you need to be in the downtown area.
Hotel was beautiful. Room was very nice. Restaurant Corner 251 was lacking. We ate at the restaurant on a Sunday evening and it was not very crowded. Waitress got our order wrong and our steak was over cooked. We took the order given to us since we were hungry and did not want to wait longer. Food was not what we expected. On a good note the waiter/barteneder in the restaurant did go the extra mile to help a customer out by running down the street to take them their tickets they had left on the table to an event they were attending.
3 out of 5
by JUDITH from St. Augustine, FL

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel restaurants were subpar and expensive for quality of food. Hotel was old but very nicely decorated. Rooms were nice [which included tiled entrance]. All hotel personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for sightseeing and dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay St Louis, Ms

Love staying at this hotel when we are in Mobile.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Mini fridge should be in all the rooms. Parking garage smells like piss!
Had a wonderful time at the Bleather contest at Bebob's and loved the hotel stay. Was a little upset that there was less diversity of pictures of old white men behind the front desk. The rooms are very nice and like the update to the pool area. The front desk clerks where very nice a diverse. The bellman was very polite. Love this hotel!