Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was great. Room was a little small but very comfortable. Hotel staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 8, 2017
My room was immaculate and recently renovated. The only possible negative of which I can think is that I had to pay for parking in the County Parking deck next to the hotel. There may be other options available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo new york

Convenient location for cruise

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Thank you to the asst manager Brian for being so gracious when we arrived. The doorman Gregory was very helpful. Housemaid Jaymere was a pleasure to talk to and breakfast staff Harry made the morning a relaxing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used hotel for after comedy show (Kevin Hart)

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We had a good time in Mobile! The weather was a little cold but the hotel was walking distance from the venue! Very enjoyable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houstin, Texad

Mobile Trip

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Everything was great, the only negative was the fire alarm went off several times , very loud and annoying . We were told it happens every time is rains, were advised not to get up if it happened during the night. Hummm what’s kind of scary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Excellent! Classy & eloquent. In the heart of downtown Mobile. Staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Classic

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Location is convenient to downtown and many historic buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W, DC

First time in Mobile

Posted Sep 18, 2017
From walking in until check out we were amazed at the service, the hotel and the staff. The bar on the corner was wonderful and they helped us decide on a great resturant a short walk from the hotel. The Admiral was really a wonderful hotel in a great location. I haven't stopped talking about the trip and I hope to go back because of the city but also because of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs National Park, AR

Incredible hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about The Admiral. The look, the feel, the quality, the comfort, the locale, the price and the people.
Cons: They could market the restaurants more. The two dining experiences in house miss out with all the closeby downtown eateries.
Location: Dauphin street, with all it's food and fun is two blocks away. Any downtown activity is within walking distance. Access to interstate is easy.
The Admiral is the perfect combination of class, comfort, convenience and cost. The staff is ultra accommodating, facilitating an early check-in, extra coffee for the in-room Keurig and informative answers to all my questions, from city info to hotel history. The modern Art Deco decor carries from the beautiful lobby all the way to the stylish and comfortable room. The pool area is a relaxing downtown oasis with thick, lush astroturf (don't be fooled by the word) and extremely comfy lounge chairs. We can not recommend this property enough. BOOK NOW!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,New York

Terrible housekeeping

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping not good at all
Arrive in Mobile Alabama for visit with family for 5 nights. The second day your room was not made up at 4 so we called the desk for clean towels after 2 attempts the front desk brought them up after returning later that night your bed was FINALLY made.Another time we had fresh towels and bed made BUT TOILET was NOT cleaned .You could see that the rooms were not vacuumed good around the baseboards there was thick dust I would not stay there again due to poor housekeeping.The front desk ,bar tenders and restaurant staff was friendly and very attentive.Clean rooms are important to us.