Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Francisville , La.

Heart of Mobile -- wonderful renovation

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location , history , convenience
Cons: More light in rooms.
Location: Great location for seeing historic Mobile . Can walk to it all.
Enjoyed the stay. Breakfast in hotel was excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful vacation!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. The location was perfect for not only adventures in downtown Mobile but easy access to I-10 for trips to the beach and New Orleans. Check out was a problem because one elevator was out of order and there is a five-person limit to the working one. We waited 30 minutes to get a ton of luggage downstairs. Otherwise FANTASTIC! And The Corner bar has a killer crab cake sandwich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night layover stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was very nicely decorated and clean. The staff was very friendly although there were a couple times when I felt I was standing at the front desk and in the restaurant without being noticed for longer than expected. The room was one of the best rooms I have stayed in. It was VERY spacious, very clean and well stocked with towels and linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nicely renovated

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Our overall stay was good. We had a double room and it was very spacious. The lobby and rooms are nicely renovated. Being at a long competition all weekend, it would have been nice to have a bathtub instead of just a shower... but the bathroom was still decent. Only one elevator was operational, and was very small so it was quite a wait to get to and from our rooms. Staff was pleasant. Parking was $15 a day which I didn't particularly care for, but at least the 4th floor is reserved for hotel guests. We ate breakfast one morning at Launch, which was a bit pricey, but very good and filling. Overall, it was a nice stay with just a few inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great remodel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Wonderful remodel on the hotel..... they really did a great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mobile is an excellent Marci Gras experience.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Booked The Admiral for a ZZ Top concert and Mardi Gras parades. It is an excellent hotel and in a great location for the concert (half a block) and the parades (in front of the hotel). It did get a bit noisy in the hallways but it was Mardi Gras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Nice hotel for Mardi Gras or any occasion.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great staff. Very comfortable. Restaurant food was delicious & the atmosphere was fantastic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good location, poor amenities, false advertising

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: The staff, management, sanitary kitchen environment and hotel upkeep would be at the top of my list to rectify.
Location: It's about 3 or 4 blocks from dauphin street.
Firstly, the hotel location is perfect for exploring the historic district of Mobile and the hotel is full of history and culture. The front desk staff was less than happy to be dealing with people. The review on Expedia stated that there was valet parking (which is false), that there was a restaurant and lounge on site (my wife and I both got food poisoning from the restaurant and never saw the lounge open on our two night stay). The room was clean and well furnished. Unfortunately, the bathroom exhaust fan was inoperable (which made matters worse by our food poisoning). We notified the front desk as to our issues and judging by their responses, they were well aware of situations and unwilling to make any effort to make things right with us. I would NEVER stay here again nor would I recommend even my enemy to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding customer service

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Taylor at the front desk and Clinton at the bar were simply amazing! In fact I was there last week for the first time and because of their outstanding customer service, I rebooked. They both were simply remarkable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Going to Mobile? Stay here!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, and the corner bar.
Cons: Not a fan of the shower head, but it got the job done.
Location: Go play with the squirrels 2 blocks away
Loved it, very happy customer. Room bed was very comfy