Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Room for breakfast is too small. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

Nice hotel in a scenic setting

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location - quiet, amenities.
Cons: Time to start replacing things like curtains, carpets and bedspreads before it starts to get really dingy.
Location: Easy to get to off the interstate.
Although this hotel was just off a busy area, it's setting was very spa like, in that it was on a wooded road and surrounded by woods and a large park like lawn. You could even hear the frogs, crickets chirping! The room was very comfortable although there were no non-smoking rooms left so our room had a strong smell. It is starting to look a bit rundown - curtains were threadbare and not hanging properly, and the bedspreads had cigarette burns, the carpet in the hall also very threadbare. Other than that, the bedding was comfy, the whole place was clean and neat, and minimal noise came through the walls. We really liked that it had a fridge and a microwave so we could just pick up some stuff at the grocery store and chill in the room - having been on the road for 6 days we really did not want to go anywhere for supper. Staff was helpful and the breakfast room was charming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: We liked that the hotel was close to the main road and places to eat.
We stayed for 2 nights and were pleased with everything. Very spacious room, and nice sized bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simsbury, CT

Very helpful staff!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Needed a hotel in Mocksville; this seemed to be the best. My king-size room was large enough, but needed much better lighting, a second mirror in the bathroom and updates to all furniture and bedding. Staff was kind and helpful, allowing us to store catered food overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The staff
Price was right. Close to my family. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davidson nc

Good rates

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: pool nice, good staff
Cons: need new furniture, new a/c units, carpets in room and hallways.
Location: quiet, good location, not on main street
changed rooms upon arrival because of a/c problems. carpet worn, poor breakfast, need to update
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Above average Days-inn, off main road quiet, nice staff, good a/c, beautiful entrance, smoking floors did not smell bad
Cons: breakfast a little skimpy
Location: off main road, lots of places to eat nearby, no highway road traffic, no noise
Staff quick to help with a problem, smoking floor does not smell bad, A/C was good, breakfast okay for the price I paid, like the new in room coffee makers, easy to park, lots of places to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Did allow dogs- but came back later to add a pet fee instead of letting us know upfront.
Left early because could not sleep in this hotel. The room felt damp and sticky. It has seen it's better day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

To light in the room. Window curtain doesn't cover

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It was easy to enter and exit
Cons: Something better added to the Breakfast
Location: We visited friends and went to see the Daniel Boone at Cwemetary.
The hotel was fine aside from the light in the room around the door and the window curtain. It was clean but had burns in the bedspread and it is suppose to be a no-smoking room ????
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to camp ground to visit family.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: location. Planning a trip in august again to St Augustine, Florida, any deals
Location: camping, shopping and wineries
Nice clean room, very quiet. The manager, Mike was very personal