Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Petra

Close to the train and city centre.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, few minutes walk from the train station and about 15 minutes to the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable. Food in restaurant was not very good and a few of our party had upset stomachs afterwards. Staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

decent stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good, short walk from train station and the Ferrari museum. The room was small and the bed was a little hard. Good for overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santo domingo

Meh

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Its a walking distance to the central station and the Enzo museum. But the hotel is not that great. It looks better in the pictures! The bathroom is really old and the room is outdated. But it serve its porpoise. I wouldn't go back to that hotel. I think there are better ones in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but cleanliness is not up to standard

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Ideal location but housekeeping is hit and miss. Sometimes no refill of drink sachets and sometimes places are not cleaned thoroughly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended - great value

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
No complains for the price we paid for the room. Very happy everything, from the location to room and the service.
4 out of 5
by Chrystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Siobhan from Vermont

Great location, price, friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel in the city center of Modena is a completely European hotel, in all the best ways. :) It is very near the train station and the Piazza Grande. The food options all around it are incredible, and the hotel restaurant itself was wonderful. We got a continental breakfast with our room that was fine. It wasn't exceptional but it was nice to have ham, cheese, and hard boiled egg options because I'm not fond of pastries for breakfast. The hot chocolate produced by the hot drinks machine was lovely. The staff were kind and warm, spoke good enough English, and always willing to answer questions or help us figure something out. We had a twin room with two twin beds. The beds had pretty hard mattresses, and the room was on the small side, but it was fine for our needs. The bathroom was small, as well (we are big folks and found it a little difficult to use but entirely adequate to our needs). The price was perfect and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone traveling to the area.
3 out of 5
by Venkataraman from Chennai

Review - Europa - Modena

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Front office staff are nice and helpful. Location is also good. I could not find any Indian food nearby.