Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here for 3 nights recently and had a few issues. The most irritating was the advertised free WiFi kept dropping out. The basin plug didn't work and the shower rose head wouldn't stay up. On the positive side the breakfast was excellent, a huge range of foods and the staff there were very attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok - nothing more

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok - nothing more. Stayed one night but that was enough. Service of staff was adequate. Room was adequate. Wi-Fi was extremely poor. Area is about a 20-25 minute walk to centre of Modena.
3 out of 5
by Akhil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good location for visiting Ferrari museums

Posted May 23, 2016
We weren't planning on spending the night in Modena but ended up being too tired to drive. Booked this hotel on a whim and overall we were pretty happy with everything. Staff was friendly, room was ok. If there was anything on the negative side it was that we showed up for breakfast well before it ended and there was little left to eat/drink and nothing was replenished. Still, we managed to get by and enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by CJ from Johannesburg, South Africa

Not the best stay we've had

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
At arrival, the hotel did not have the booking from Hotels.com. Hotel is far away from historical centre, but bus stop close by. Breakfast was average. Despite being a couple, only one cup, and facilities for only one person in the room. This was not corrected the next day we stayed there either. No double bed as requested in the booking. Duvet cover had stains on it. No extra blankets and no aircon. Furniture and fittings were all neat, but rather tired.
5 out of 5
by Elpidia from Sheffield

Great place to stay in Modena

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay. Luxurious room, large breakfast buffet, and extremely friendly service. The city centre is a ten minute walk away, much closer than I thought.
4 out of 5
by James from Bronx NY

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
not to much in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to
Location: just over 15 minute walk to old city centre - very interesting medieval city - 45 minutes on foot from the train station and the Ferrari Museum!
Walkable distance from city centre; excellent complementary breakfast; quiet despite being on a main street; well served by city bus route, good restaurant attached
3 out of 5
by Etienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels