Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to freeway and very expensive

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness, we ended up having room service as the conference made the public areas noisy, the quality of the food was very good
Cons: An out door area, its location "In the car park" is a bit ordinary. The room was not at all furnished for in room dinning. Eat on the bed.
Location: Nothing nearby. It is a long and slow drive to the city and we did not find the surrounding establishments enticing. Traffic was heavy.
Bland is a best description. I am rarely $$ focused so I am not looking for cheap, but we found the cost very high and while that says value for money was low, we were going to the airport the next morning and its location suited our purposes. The atmosphere was ordinary and a number of conferences made it crowded. I do not see it as a holiday hotel but one of convenience for us the highway and for many a conference centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean and modern with great facilities however in the rooms there is no access to a kettle or iron.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your feedback, from our staff and management.
5 out of 5
by Nathalie

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank You very much for your feedback, from our staff and management.
4 out of 5
by Amie

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel! Would have loved to have used the spa but unfortunately we arrived too late. Room was clean and breakfast was nice. Would recommend for anyone wanting to visit Modena and Maranello for the Ferrari museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear Amie, many thanks! We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Good for stop off, not a holiday spot.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location for me was the main reason for choice as its just off the motorway. Loads of parking available and a good restaurant. Not where I would choose to stay for a holiday, but as a stop off point was pretty good. One big minus was no free internet access :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear Mr Kevin, we thank you for your review, your opinion is very important. We would like to inform you that our hotel provides free Internet WI FI connection. If you come back in our hotel do not hesitate to ask the reception. The will give you all the information and support you need. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Cannot fault this hotel for friendliness service, food atmosphere! We wil certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Many thanks Ms Christine! We will be happy to welcoming you again. Best regards
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Horrible internet

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The main issue here is the wireless internet. One front desk staff was particularly rude, and she continually seemed annoyed with us. The check in process was awful, they put us in a room in one of the auxiliary buildings which literally had zero connectivity to the network. The network wouldn't even appear. The Front Desk staff then told us to bring our devices to the front desk so they could show us how to login - which was particularly unhelpful unless you're sleeping in lobby. Furthermore, we'd accidentally left a small handbag in the previous room, and which the front desk lady called us to return. She then rolled her eyes and scoffed as she handed it to us when we came down, which was startlingly rude. Then with annoyance the front desk lady changed us to the main building - where we discovered we'd been moved to a smaller room which could still barely connect to the internet on an iPhone or laptop. We also had to move our bags ourselves, and we received no offer of assistance in the process. Having a background in the IT hospitality world, I can absolutely confirm they have a horrendous network connectivity problem. Despite our numerous complaints, they insisted they weren't received other complaints from guests, which I cannot see being possible. I consistently received download speeds of 0.27mbps - 0.4mbps, when the network would connect at all.Overall it was one of the worst hotel experiences we've had, having travelled through Italy for four months total.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Kevin, we are very sorry to read your feedback. We will reply to you with a private e-mail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stef

Big room, good deal, great reception staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed only one night. Parking was convenient and my room was quiet. I left too early to get breakfast. A soccer team was apparently also staying there. The reception staff was bilingual, at least, very patient, and helpful. I chose this hotel based on it's location close to the A1 and because it wasn't in an area with a lot of traffic. I would stay there again if the timing was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you again