Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel, terrible location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel facility itself was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location, however, was terrible. It is just feet from a heavily used railroad track. Our room was facing the track, and even with quality earplugs and absolute exhaustion, we were unable to get any quality sleep, as the train would go through on about an hourly basis. It's possible that the other side of the hotel is quieter. I feel the rooms facing the rack should be heavily discounted with s clear statement as to why. After camping for 6 days in Yosemite, we were greatly looking forward to a good night sleepl. It's unfortunate, as the place is otherwise super and quite comfortable. Although I would recommend a baymont suites to friends, I would not recommend this particular one to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The kings size bed mattress was horribly uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: the cost and very modern rooms
Cons: water in refrigarators
Location: off freeway but close to railroad tracks
just a night away from home. all was quite pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, ca

Updated hotel but not clean

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Stayed here several times. The last two times there were items left in the room from previous visitors (dirty sock, fake rose petals) will not stay here anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mira Loma, CA

comfortable hotel near memorial medical hospital

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: My father was in the hospital.... it was close enough to go back and forth.
Cons: We could hear people walking upstairs.... some kind of sound proofing Would like to have Hazlenut creamer offered.
Location: We only took advantage of restaurants, gas stations and shopping like : Tahoe Joe's, Paneara, Apple Bees, Hobby Lobby, Walmart, Costco,
I was there for 10 days, five each trip. Yes there was a train near by, but it didn't bother me, I slept very good. Room was comfortable and clean, friendly staff. Restaurants and shopping very close by, nice breakfast each morning, coffee any time I wanted it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whatever

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was ok, first room I had smelled like weed so they gave us another room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 29, 2017
First of all the place was dirty as soon as we walked in. Human hair on sheets it was horrible plus toilet seat was disgusting!! Couldn't sleep at all, train tracks across street.. every 20min the train passes so noisy. Never have I ever stayed at a hotel that was so disappointing as this one. Plus they charged and extra 30 dollars for early check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Barely left out any towels thought it was rude and unfair they didn't give us not even extra 10 mins to check out on a Sunday morning
3 out of 5
by Natashia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels