Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto

Really nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I think this hotel remodeled. Every room has shatter window dressing, hardwood floor. Very nice sink and tub. Big and fluffy pillows.. And so on...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atencion y Servicio

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: La tranquilidad
Cons: No tengo ninguna queja
Location: Fue muy poco tiempo, solo una noche
Mucha tranquilidad y muy buena atencion, cuartos muy comodos, excelente limpieza
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, Ca

No sleep with HWY and RR tracks noise

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Less bleach in the hot tub, comment cards available, cash on hand for change. Something/ANYTHING to alleviate the noise problem.
Location: Location is the WORST thing about it.
Clean, friendly and nice free breakfast. The highway and train noise was so loud, that we could not sleep. There were no comment cards available in the room, or at the front desk. Our bathing suits were completely bleached out, by the chlorine, in the hot tub. The hotel clerk gave me the General Managers info, for resolution. There was no change on hand to leave tips for housekeeping staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Noisy hotel next to train tracks and freeway

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location just off the freeway
Cons: More comfortable, better quality beds. I heard the sound of the bed springs every time I moved while trying to sleep on the bed.
Location: Next to freeway entrance and exit, and very close to a gas station, McDonald's and a Denny's restaurant.
It was a noisy experience staying at this hotel. I was woken up at around 6 AM on a Sunday morning by a train rumbling by just across the street from the hotel room in which I was staying. I was startled and annoyed at first, but then I became really upset that these very long trains pass by every hour (even on the weekend!). Needless to say, I did not rest well because of the noise from the trains and also because the beds are not very comfortable. Beware! Don't stay here if you want to sleep and rest well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great brand, terrible location

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Modern room design.
Cons: Move the hotel to a normal location!!
Location: A huge shopping mall is right across the freeway.
Stayed here 3 nights. Chose based on other reviews. THE GREAT: New facilities. Laminate floor. Thick walls. Beautiful interior design. Heater/AC that makes almost no noise. Flat-screen TV with multitude of premium channels. Fresh thick linens and towels. Ironing board and iron included. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Large pleasant breakfast area. THE BAD. Hotel is situated between CA-99 and a busy railroad. You will hear (and feel) every big rig and train passing by. Should people next to you decide to smoke, your room will fill up with smoke as well. THE UGLY. Disgusting breakfast: same every day, OJ (ran out on my third day), bagels with cream-cheese, tiny containers of yogurt, and equally small sausages. Pre-made omelets (meant to be microwaved) are uneatable. Dry cereal with milk is OK. Wanted to try their hot cereal but was unable to find any bowl or hot water. Now the worst part .... was awaken on my second night by police banging on my neighbors' door and taking the man away (domestic violence). Because of the location, this hotel attracts all kinds of shady characters. BOTTOM LINE: Love the brand/concept, hate the hotel. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and a great stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
I especially loved the wooden floor. The facility was great and the staff was helpful as well. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good bargain but noisy freeway and train noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sudheer from Los Angeles

An OK Stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was decent but the A/C didn't have temperature control and so the room got too cold at night. There is a lot of construction work going around the hotel and is right next to the railway tracks.They had 3 shampoo bottles but no conditioner or body lotion. For the price, you should be able to get a better hotel.