Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want rest and sleep, don't stay here!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
My family and I couldn't get any sleep due to all the noise. The train tracks are right next to the hotel, and I lost count of how many times the train went by with its loud horn. It was so loud and fast, it felt like it was going to collide with the hotel. In addition, the people staying above us were so noisy, and we could hear everything. Kids were running around screaming until 3. a.m. Lastly, construction workers started yelling and working super early in the morning right next to the hotel! Don't be fooled by the nice pictures on the hotel's website. This place was the worst hotel experience we've ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Horrible

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Reserved a room with 2 queen beds. Got to my room to discover it was only 1 king bed and no pull out bed. I have 3 small children and need that extra bed, that's why I reserved 2 beds. Call the front to be informed there's nothing the can do cause the hotel is sold out. They didn't even have any cots available. They brought me 2 extra pillows like that would help the sleeping situation. Worst night of sleep, ever. Ended up having to sleep on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place to stay in Modesto.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean room. Plenty of space in our room.
The staff here was very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only negative was the train noise from the track across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great experience for the cost

Posted Jul 19, 2016
For under $100 this place was an awesome atmosphere, and great style. I was very pleased with everything. Right next to ice machine yet no noise! Lots of pillows on the bed too:) Will certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel, shady characters in the parking area

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel, not so much the neighborhood though. Cool pool and hot tub area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel. Modern und sauber.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zwischen Highway und Bahndamm (Güterverkehr). Uns hat in der einen Nacht nicht gestört - das "Signal" der Güterzüge und die jeweils Unmengen an gezogen Waggongs hatten jedoch ihre Lautstärke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Baymont Inn Review

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Stayed 2 nights while looking for apartments in Modesto. Didn't witness any shady activity in the area. Everything looks recently remodeled and everything has a contemporary style. The room was very clean. Only complaint is that the hotel is next to the train tracks and you can clearly hear the trains coming by and blowing their horns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Rooms were comfortable and clean with great amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Very nice, updated rooms. Location, not so great.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and updated
Location: Easy highway access and close to restaurants.
This hotel did a very nice job updating the guest rooms. Room was clean, big and cute. The location is terrible only because it is located across the street from a train. However, the location does offer easy access to highway 99.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Love this place!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very clean, comfortable bed. Updated rooms. I've stayed here twice recently and both times were good experiences.