Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value for your money.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms, AC was on when I checked in, refrigerator does not make a noise. sheets, room and bathroom were clean
Cons: Providing some shade for cars since it gets very hot in Modesto. Since the pool is outside anybody can use and I did see a passerby jump into pool
Location: Excellent location. Stone throw away from a public library, churches, DT and Saturday Farmer's market which sells a lot of organic products & food.
I would highly recommend this hotel for the reasons I state in the next answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a good experience, very helpful. For its price we were pleasantly surprised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is being renovated

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We booked 3 moths in advance for 7 nights and were given the room that was not renovated. Toilet was not fully bolted down, outlet was coming off the wall, people coming off the street and jumping in the pool fully dressed, vending machine broken into overnight. We found out there had been a murder right there. We checked out and moved to another hotel plenty to do right in that area, but what we received was not what it showed online when we booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2017
To be honest for it being a 1 or 2 night stay it does the job. Had its little glitches here n' there but it did its job. Besides Jack n' the Box and Denny's there's not much to eat around late at night. The complementary breakfast is ok. For the price the breakfast is not that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

no sleep on business trip due to crime in area

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: close to courthouse
Cons: security, safety, caliber of guests and parsing of who is staying in rooms.
Had to change room upon arrival after BBQ on walkway outside door was lit and room next door has pounding rap playing. 2nd room OK but no outlets or desk space to work. Then midnight blood curdling screaming going on-police attended in 2 patrol cars for hours below my window. 3:15 AM had another wake up with yelling and extrication of somebody from rooms below and altercation in parking lot. Then 6 AM full on construction on other side of room in back side of hotel being renovated.. Had maybe 2 hours sleep. Did not feel safe, did not feel hotel had a handle on who was renting room, used police to solve their problems. The fact that this many things happened in 24 hours is excessive and troubling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Great hotel - Horrible Customer Service

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The guys said it was close to the project location, had free parking and breakfast - Which in this industry, is a must!
Cons: Customer Service
We send our field personnel out on trips all the time so I am used to booking hotels, with the usual change of reservations that can sometimes happen when traveling for work. I have never received worse customer service. I even took note of the gal who hung up on me when I asked her to send a confirmation. Her demeanor the entire phone conversation was so condescending, rushed, and unpleasant. The guys said the hotel was great, but based on that conversation, I will not be booking there again.
3 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good location but that's all

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Very noisy location. Very old needs updating. We won't be staying there again
5 out of 5
by Kathi

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place but lots of homeless people everywhere. Keep your car locked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Blankets in the room for people who get cold. Most hotels have them!!!
I was in the hotel for just 10 hours. The room was clean and comfortable.