Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Californis

Quiet, conducive to a good nights sleep.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Good hotel with good accommodations.Was a late check-in and was very considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Business traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The location and the surrounding crowds are the downside. However the inside room was nice, clean and quite even though they were going through some constructions. The breakfast room was clean and well supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to restaurants and beautiful architecture.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Close to where I was working.
Location: Lots of great architecture and restaurants in Modesto.
Check in fine. Good breakfast. Clean room. Even a good shower which is rare in drought stricken California.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice motel room in the downtown area.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Location: Right next to the Mc Henry Mansion Museum.
Checked in and the clerk at the front desk was very nice. Gave a quick run down of the amenities, breakfast hours, etc. They have a guard paroling the premises. This is a good location if you have business to attend to at City Hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

We always stay here

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Every time we come to the city we absolutely stay here. The staff us always great this last time the young young lady at the front desk (Electra) was awesome. She was well informed and very helpful. My wife loves this place. The breakfast is great too. Modesto can be pertty sketchy place but this hotel is great
1 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Chad at the front desk was the rudest individual I have ever met in my life, he deserves to be fired for the way he treats guests. I have stayed there 20 times in this last year and have never been subjected to the treatment I received from Chad. I will no longer recommend to my friends and business associates to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seward ne

Close to interstate and traffic, noisy.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Nice continental breakfast.
Cons: New carpet and curtains and clean mold out of bathroom
Location: Too close to interstate and where police sirans were being heard in the parking lot. Helicopters were flying over too-. ,Not a very good nights sleep.
Bathroom was not conveniently arranged. Room didn't appear as neat as it should. Carpet dirty, curtains torn. Disappointed for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a "deluxe" room

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
This room was advertised as a "deluxe room." It was way far from deluxe in any way. Lights didn't work on entering, only 2 outlets in inconvenient places, we were all scalded by the shower because it was so difficult to adjust, heat lamp in showers didn't work, doors and woodwork were filthy, tile is rotting out. Way over priced for what it was but very convenient to rainbow field for softball and staff was friendly. Will not book through hotels.com again.
4 out of 5
by Jayram A

Friendly staff , okay to stay for a quick visit

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean , front desk was friendly and helping. The room had old furniture and carpet, but was clean and it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau

Nice Place, close to downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was super nice
Cons: Bathroom needs updating and more room
Location: Restaurants, library, historic sites, all within walking distance.
Liked the location and the staff. The bathroom sucked...way too small. I would've gladly downsized the bed to a queen in order to widen up that bathroom a bit...very tight quarters in there.