Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2017
To be honest for it being a 1 or 2 night stay it does the job. Had its little glitches here n' there but it did its job. Besides Jack n' the Box and Denny's there's not much to eat around late at night. The complementary breakfast is ok. For the price the breakfast is not that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

no sleep on business trip due to crime in area

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: close to courthouse
Cons: security, safety, caliber of guests and parsing of who is staying in rooms.
Had to change room upon arrival after BBQ on walkway outside door was lit and room next door has pounding rap playing. 2nd room OK but no outlets or desk space to work. Then midnight blood curdling screaming going on-police attended in 2 patrol cars for hours below my window. 3:15 AM had another wake up with yelling and extrication of somebody from rooms below and altercation in parking lot. Then 6 AM full on construction on other side of room in back side of hotel being renovated.. Had maybe 2 hours sleep. Did not feel safe, did not feel hotel had a handle on who was renting room, used police to solve their problems. The fact that this many things happened in 24 hours is excessive and troubling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Great hotel - Horrible Customer Service

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The guys said it was close to the project location, had free parking and breakfast - Which in this industry, is a must!
Cons: Customer Service
We send our field personnel out on trips all the time so I am used to booking hotels, with the usual change of reservations that can sometimes happen when traveling for work. I have never received worse customer service. I even took note of the gal who hung up on me when I asked her to send a confirmation. Her demeanor the entire phone conversation was so condescending, rushed, and unpleasant. The guys said the hotel was great, but based on that conversation, I will not be booking there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Blankets in the room for people who get cold. Most hotels have them!!!
I was in the hotel for just 10 hours. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I don't know if you all let pets stay there but I was sitting in chair and there was bugs walking on my feet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place...convenient to lots of places.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Everything about the hotel is great. Pet friendly and places to walk the dog are pretty convenient. Several homeless folks in the area at all hours of the day but all else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Only there to sleep - two nights. Beds good. All that really mattered 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cerritos, Ca

Hotel near Bowling Lanes Center

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Quiet area, nice neighborhood pub in walking distance. Good area to talk a walk after eating a meal. Jay
5 out of 5
by Tirso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nick

Clean and cheap...well played.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just popped in for a weekend while we shopped for properties. Stayed at the Double Tree before and actually enjoyed the Best Western more. Go figure.