Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to spend the night

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I spend the night with my love after i play at a weeding im a dj and the bed its really comfortable the room really nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Visiting family in Turlock

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The courteous and friendly staff. Everyone was very professional and nice.
Cons: The products purchased for the rooms need quality improvement (i.e., hair dryer, coffee pot, etc.) for safety reasons.
Location: It's near restaurants, Costco, gas stations, and has close freeway access which was good for us as we had to travel daily to visit family and friends.
Decent hotel for the price and good value overall. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. It had many amenities of a 3 star hotel, aside from a pool (which would've been nice in 104 degree heat). Only one issue- on the last day of the stay, I was using the hair dryer and when I turned it on it made a high pitch "pop" and slightly shocked my hand. Smoke started to come out of it so I quickly unplugged it so it would cool off and notified the management. Cheap poorly made device- they would be better off purchasing more quality devices. Also the coffee pot leaks when you pour- again cheap product. Good thing they offer free coffee in the lobby. Otherwise, the stay was fine and located in a good area with close freeway access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hotel was clean and rooms were spacious. Beds were comfortable. Great kitchen and bathroom and shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Furnished Appartment

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Its ok if you need kitchen for longer stay. It is not good for pleasure or business trip.Furniture chair so dirty and torn , you don't want to sit on it. Beds are uncomfortable. VCR would not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep, up all night, too loud!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
If you are a light sleeper do not stay here. The walls are paper thin and the air conditioner is the loudest I have ever heard in a hotel room, by far!!!!! Like 0 sleep is had. And they are stingy with the pillows.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Petaluma

Candlewood Suites Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel does not furnish breakfast but has a 24 hour store available to buy food as the hotel has fully furnished kitchens in each room. A nice surprise was that they provide a complete dinner on Wednesday evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for the location

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place to stay in the area for work and the choices where slim. I booked this room out of necessity and honestly thought it would be drab. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel room was huge! Very clean too. Bed was comfortable. I only needed a room for one night but it is designed for extended stay. It was equipped with full kitchen appliances and even came with tupperware and silverware. I was impressed. My only complaint is the curtains. It is next to a freeway and shopping center with lit signs. There is quite a bit of light that shines through the windows at night and they do not have heavy curtains. I'm somewhat sensitive to light and this makes it difficult for me to sleep. They should really invest in decent curtains, that would have made the stay much better.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from San Diego

Great option

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to crash for the night, and this was a great choice. Very clean and with a full kitchen I was able to save money by cooking my own dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. My go to hotel when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First choice hotel when staying in Turlock

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
My hotel of choice when staying in Turlock. Located in a large shopping area with all services nearby. Located next door to Cool hand Luke's - a great steak and prime rib restaurant. I look here first when booking a hotel in Turlock.