Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off tge freeway

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The lights in the room aren't bright enough for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Hotel sucks. Staff is rude and Expedia messed up the dates for check in and the hotel would not change the dates and I had to pay double the amount for one night. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

The Modesto Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: The convenience AND OVERALL hotel amenities...
Cons: It simply needs a refresh of it's paint and some flooring areas. The rooms a fine and clean.
Location: It is located by everything in the area.
The hotel is fine and should have a rating of at least 4 stars. The place is clean and the breakfasts are cooked well with all you need for a hotel included eats. The only thing the place needs to get a 5 star is "Updating"... The hotel is great and at a good price. It just needs a refresher for appearance. It is clean and nice - do not be afraid to stay and enjoy. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The room, and breakfast is very good.. and price for the hotel is very affordable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto CA.

Room quality

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Staff" Catrina" very helpful and tried to resolve room issues yet general manager ,"Josh",never responded and was not available at all during our stay regarding bathtub taking over 40minutes to fill up due to no pressure or water flow,no tub stopper to prevent water drainin,and a betle being in our bed but, between the sheets..We paid for another room ,and additionl night yet stayed in different room,we are loyal guests at the property,just was there over Thanksgiving holiday,we used to refer guess on a ongoing basis.Yet having no response from a manager I feel neglected from any type of food guest service.I would appreciate a response ,and a refund,or a complaintary stay .Thank-you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Okay. Fairly clean. We did find dirty cups in room but it was pretty clean and everything was operational.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Deceiving!!! Sorry but it’s the truth.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I’ve stayed at the clarion once before in a room on the second floor near the pool and although the staff member Reza was extremely rude the room was actually nice. In my most recent stay which would be my second time here, I was very disturbed. I had to stay in a smoking room on the ground floor because I only had a cash deposit which was 200$. I was appauled when I walked in that room! The sofa they had in there was filthy, the curtains matched the sofa and was disgustingly dirty. In the corner by the lamp (you have to plug it in for it to work because they is no knob to turn it on) there were a few dead pincher bugs/ roaches left on the ground. The bathroom was a total down grade from the previous room upstairs..two of the four lights were out and needed to be replaced ..the shower head was falling out of the wall, there were little crawling bugs coming out of it.The bath rub was all cracked and not properly cleaned (there was a pack of left over razor heads from obviously someone whom had stayed there before me, that’s how you know the bathroom wasn’t properly cleaned.) The blow dryer was mounded on the wall covered in dust. On the positive side the towels appeared to be clean and the heater work ok that cold night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I had a great stay staff was great stay staff was very helpful pailite I will stay nexti me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA   -   California

Clarion

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The roomvwas comfortable but the volume on tv didnt work abd there seemed to be black mold on the window edges
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Bath shower needs maintenance & I found a death rouch on the carpet...