Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Richard

Modesto 2* days inn

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking. First room the air con wasn't working so we moved to another. Which was fine. What annoyed me was when I was looking for a hotel I specifically wanted a bar which this was supposed to have. It turned out there was a Chinese restaurant next to hotel that had a limited bar but this was only open till 9.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017
Thank you for your review! We apologize that our hotel does not have a bar, our guest do enjoy the Chinese Bistro on site which offers a discount for lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley , ca

Friendly staff and nice and clean

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
Cons: Key cards working correctly
Nice and friendly staff and service clean rooms. The only down side is both rooms we had to get new key cards cause they quit working. One room my son had to get new key cards twice. Talk about annoying standing at your room hands full of bags at 12 midnight and not bring able to get into your room. Other then that it was a good stay. We will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jonnie , Hotel Management
Thank you for you review! Our key cards are sensitive and will deactivate if put near a cell phone and other devices we apologize for the inconvenience We welcome you back anytime travel brings you near
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Questionable conditions

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The spa was cemented in. The fitted bottom sheets on the beds were inside out, were they clean or just turned over for the next guest.. We did find a roach in the room running across the vanity. Hotel staff did fix our television which had a damaged antenna lead. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked with food. The oatmeal was very soupy and watered down. The staff did a great job of keeping up with cleaning and stocking the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our great BBQ area where the spa was previously at is a great gathering area for family and friends. We do keep our hotel very clean and comfortable.Thank you again for your review
4 out of 5
by Bianca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, GA

Days Inn ; Modesto, CA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Not , clean, terrible beds and pillows; terrible breakfast terrible high crime location
3 out of 5
by Ray

Mostly Quiet

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice mostly quiet motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast offerings. Update room decore.
Just a quick stay for family event in Modesto. Modest hotel. Comfortable and clean but not flashy. Great staff. Breakfast basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed you stay and we welcome you back anytime travel brings you to town
4 out of 5
by Michele

A nice room for an acceptable price

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and had an appropriate supply of towels. The description said there was a bathtub, but we were put in an ADA room with shower only, a minor disappointment (next time I'll request). Breakfast was okay, but limited. Beds were very comfortable, but pillows all a bit firm (for me). Room was too cold, and numbers worn off of thermostat = having to turn it off. No problems with WiFi. Television was great. We felt safe and were relatively comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for your great review! We welcome you back anytime travel brings you to town
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Good for price

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beds and rooms were nice. The a.c rocked! The area was kind of shady. The breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for your great review! We welcome you back anytime travel brings you to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from District of Columbia

Convenient location to everything.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location and helpful staff. The staff helped my elderly family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments, we welcome you back anytime travel brings you to town