Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to family and friends while visiting

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice room, comfortable - a bit outdated but clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Very convenient location, great price!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Is a very convenient location, friendly staff, good price, clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
There was way to much Marijuana smell in the halls and the walls are was to thin
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your recent stay. Our hotel does not allow smoking in our building, we work hard to keep our facility up to our guest standards. Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay there again. The staff were great!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It was a good location for us. There wasn't a lot of noise.
Cons: No ice machine close by.
Location: Lots of restaurant choices.
The facility was fine; a bit older but comfortable. The staff are the real plus here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We welcome you back anytime travel brings you to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was just comfortable dtay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a comfortable stay! We welcome you back anytime
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carry on to San Francisco

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Days Inn Modesto is not a hotel for families with children. Pretty interesting stuff going on on a Saturday night. The best part of our stay was the warm welcome by our Samoan/Kiwi receptionist who was wonderful. Things went downhill from there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We welcome you back when travel brings you to town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What do you expect for the price?

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The property seemed a bit hidden behind a chinese restaurant so makes usre to let your guests know this upon booking their rooms. The people at the front desk (evening and morning) were very pleasant. The room did have a little wiff of stale air. The light to the toilet and shower did not work all the time. The room was quiet and decor was updated. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows were shaped as squares which was odd but comfortable. The fan to the room was a bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT STAY at Days Inn

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. The Hotel clerk made us wait in line for 45 minutes to check in while he argued and bickered with a customer that was very upset about waiting to get a cash refund for his deposit. In addition, the room we reserved was suppose to be non smoking, well apparently they don't either check their rooms after each stay or we were put in a smoking room because is STUNK REALLY BAD. Do not ever stay at this Hotel and I suggest you book your stays through Expedia because we got ZERO refund from Days Inn or Hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for your recent stay, 99% of our rooms are non-smoking rooms. We have staff at the desk 24 hrs just in case a guest has any concerns. We also have head housekeepers going and checking the rooms after they are cleaned. We would have definitely moved you rooms if needed. We hope you will give us a chance to show you how great our hotel is.