Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay there again. The staff were great!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It was a good location for us. There wasn't a lot of noise.
Cons: No ice machine close by.
Location: Lots of restaurant choices.
The facility was fine; a bit older but comfortable. The staff are the real plus here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We welcome you back anytime travel brings you to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Some person was banging on my door all night. The was a prostitute running a very busy business two door down. I couldn't even make it thru the night. When I asked for a refund I was told so sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast is OK. It did not really have much, I've stayed at places who had an actual breakfast this place only had a small section of the counter of things to chose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Well, it was a place to stay.... No "Maybe" button

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Honestly, it was the Night Manager/Lobby Attendant that boosted the rating. She was awesome. I believe her name was Lupe(?)
Cons: When you drive up the first thing you see is the rooms, not the lobby. The lobby could be upgraded. Non-smoking rooms!!
Location: right next door was a automotive center...so it's fortuitous if your car breaks down or if you need new tires. I was there to check out Modesto Jr.
When I first drove past the hotel...it was set so far back I honestly didn't see it. The front lot appears to be a huge parking lot for the Chinese Bistro/Restaurant (which is very good by the way). I have to admit, I thought the place looked really sketchy. I went to check in at the lobby. The attendant was friendly. Asked whether I wanted smoking or non. I said non. Went to my room. got a 2nd floor room. Smelled like someone sprayed Frebreeze to cover up the cigarette smoke - big time. Went to get food and returned to my room. When I went to open the door, they key did not work. I tried several times. Had to go to the lobby to get a new key. I realized I had left something in the car. went down to the car, back to the room. Again, the key didn't work!! Went back to the lobby had to get another key, went back to the room. I didn't go back out until I had to check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel was located behind a restaurant

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Hotel was located behind a restaurant which was alittle odd. Desk person was very nice, was trying to work with what she was given so I can't really blame her. Big problem was we could hear our neighbors even though all they were doing was talking and giggling. What was worse was we were woken up by LOUD STOMPING noises from our upstairs neighbor. Apparently someone got up to use the bathroom. Wondering if they skimped on materials when they built this place. Overall not a good sleeping experience. Also we has spiders running across our pillows, noticed spiderwebs behind our bed, cleaning is a must!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Jonnie W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we do have a mature hotel which we keep up very well. I apologize for the upstairs neighbors that were noisy. We have staff here 24 hrs a day to manage concern as those. Thank you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Only there for few hours. Was comfortable. Beds were a little smaller than what we were use too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Location: Easy access to the city by foot or auto and the location is set back from traffic with lots of parking.
Very friendly, professional staff. Very clean with comfortable bed/pillows & furniture. I especially loved the special touch of having a propane BBQ for guest use next to the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Room was filthy and there was no remote for TV and AC was not working properly That was room #304 no seating area for breakfast and not much choice, other then that was nice and quiet sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Cheap and close to our destination
Cons: Turn on A/C prior to occupancy
Good for an overnighter. Very close to shopping. Secure area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, dated, and noisy.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything else.
Smelled like urine. Carpet and furniture filthy. Could hear quiet conversations from the next room.