Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley , ca

Friendly staff and nice and clean

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
Cons: Key cards working correctly
Nice and friendly staff and service clean rooms. The only down side is both rooms we had to get new key cards cause they quit working. One room my son had to get new key cards twice. Talk about annoying standing at your room hands full of bags at 12 midnight and not bring able to get into your room. Other then that it was a good stay. We will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jonnie , Hotel Management
Thank you for you review! Our key cards are sensitive and will deactivate if put near a cell phone and other devices we apologize for the inconvenience We welcome you back anytime travel brings you near
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Questionable conditions

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The spa was cemented in. The fitted bottom sheets on the beds were inside out, were they clean or just turned over for the next guest.. We did find a roach in the room running across the vanity. Hotel staff did fix our television which had a damaged antenna lead. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked with food. The oatmeal was very soupy and watered down. The staff did a great job of keeping up with cleaning and stocking the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our great BBQ area where the spa was previously at is a great gathering area for family and friends. We do keep our hotel very clean and comfortable.Thank you again for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, GA

Days Inn ; Modesto, CA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Not , clean, terrible beds and pillows; terrible breakfast terrible high crime location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast offerings. Update room decore.
Just a quick stay for family event in Modesto. Modest hotel. Comfortable and clean but not flashy. Great staff. Breakfast basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed you stay and we welcome you back anytime travel brings you to town
4 out of 5
by Michele

A nice room for an acceptable price

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and had an appropriate supply of towels. The description said there was a bathtub, but we were put in an ADA room with shower only, a minor disappointment (next time I'll request). Breakfast was okay, but limited. Beds were very comfortable, but pillows all a bit firm (for me). Room was too cold, and numbers worn off of thermostat = having to turn it off. No problems with WiFi. Television was great. We felt safe and were relatively comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for your great review! We welcome you back anytime travel brings you to town
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Good for price

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beds and rooms were nice. The a.c rocked! The area was kind of shady. The breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for your great review! We welcome you back anytime travel brings you to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from District of Columbia

Convenient location to everything.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location and helpful staff. The staff helped my elderly family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments, we welcome you back anytime travel brings you to town
5 out of 5
by Rajveer

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you
1 out of 5
by Jose J

Hotels.com should kick this place out of its list

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I need to clarify and for the sake of fairness that I did not stay in the hotel. So I am just giving a bad review for comfort, cleanliness, service based on the outside condition and local area where the hotel is situated. Just by looking at it from the outside (curbside appeal) it was enough to cancel my reservation. The overall condition of the hotel and the area are major deterrents to stay in that place. For the price they charge it is a major rip off.
2 out of 5
by Melody

Never again

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Receptionist was rude, raised rate $50 on arrival for room w/AC with temps in low 100s outside. Didn't get ground floor as promised and AC barely worked, even after being charged an extra $50 for it. You'd think that knowing we were coming they would have cooled the room. Days Inn will be a choice out of desperation in the future.