Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very nice facility. Staff provided excellent service. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay with Us. Thank you for your 5-Star review. Please come and visit us soon. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room service

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Our room service from Ron, was incredible. Would come back just for that experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Thanks for a very nice review for DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto. We are very happy that Ron provided an excellent service during your stay and as such we have communicated your appreciation to him. Thank you We look forward to your future stays with us. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Stayed at hotel for a dog show.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Very nice size rooms, staff very courteous and helpful.
Location: There were no nearby restaurants, stores within walking distance.
Hotel rooms and staff were great. Location was in an industrial area so there were no other conveniences in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us as a place to stay when Modesto, CA. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent staff , rooms are spacious and clean . Really the only place to stay in Modesto
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest's feedback and I'm pleased to know you had a truly memorable experience. Thanks again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Front desk agent was so friendly upgraded our room when the room we paid for wasn’t available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you so much for you outstanding review. We are so pleased that you found everything to be clean, comfortable, and an ideal location. All of your feedback will really help our future guest choose the right hotel. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to doubletree by Hilton Modesto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had a great room very clean. Staff was super nice and the hotel was beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We are so pleased you and your family were able to enjoy your stay. All of your wonderful feedback on our hotel and our team members will really help our future guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto. Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos

Parking

Posted Sep 26, 2017
They had a self parking but own by city so we needed park at cross the street. Then we park third floor so that we could across to hotel without using cross walk on the street however elevator was broken so we had to take stairs. Also they over charge my parking ticket for three car! I had only one. They said they don't know why it happened. Modesto is not big city like Los Angeles or San Francisco, no parking is not great facilities nor they should at least discount. They have validation machine but nothing to do with discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Hello Vivica, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you have encountered at parking with elevator not working at Garage level. Please come visit us again. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward ca

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Me and my family pass a good time at modesto for soccer tournament. After games we used the swimming pool.. a d relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Hello Pedro, Thank you so much for you outstanding review. We are so pleased that you found everything to be clean, comfortable, and an ideal location. All of your feedback will really help our future guest choose the right hotel. Please keep us in mind for your next visit. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Not a great hotel for hilton coz its v old abd rustic its like best western standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Thank You Saira for your review. We appreciate your business & feed back. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto, ca

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was very nice and the staff was awesome. LOVE the cookies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Hello Andrea, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto. We appreciate 5-Star review. Please come visit us soon. Thanks