Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel for overnight stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: It can be somewhat noisy outside, not their fault entirely, short of adding better windows and noise insulation I don't know they can do much.
Location: there is really not a whole lot near bye, if you need anything get on the way there. I saw a small liquor store a few blocks away.
I was impressed with the place, clean rooms, nice size, I originally got two beds, since there was only two of us, i requested a single bed and was given one. Included breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Covina CA.

Close to the freeway, great staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, needed a place to stay for the night before heading to northern California
Great staff, late check-in was easy, close to freeway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

Very good!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very good experience. Clean, close to highway, nice breakfast area and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Good stay Good Staff and good location near good places to eat .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport bch ca

Air conditioning did not work!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The day was hot... 111 degrees. They air conditioning would only cool to 80 degrees. They had NO maintainence people on property. Spent the night sweating. Only one gal working the whole hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

good hotel , convenient area

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for my trip
Cons: Breakfast could use some fruit, the morning I checked out, they forgot to put outt he waffle mix, And I didn't have time to wait.
Location: Boomers and shopping for school cloths was all I had time for.
Close to almost anything you want to do in Modesto, shopping and restaurants clean, comfortable. Breakfast could use some improvement, but for this type of hotel it was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca

Do not stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Stop stamping credit cads with a old 1970's machine. Upgrade payment system to this century.
Location: Fine
Our room was never cleaned. No one seemed to care. Do not stay. Front desk staff hard to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarion, PA

Solid Accommodations Near the Highway

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: This hotel provided solid accommodations at a reasonable price and was located about half-way between Yosemite and San Francisco.
Cons: The coffee maker in our room was not working and needs to be replaced. Everything else was fine.
Location: The hotel is located just off CA-99 on the outskirts of Salida and is 7.7 miles from downtown Modesto.
We stayed here on our way from Yosemite to San Francisco. After a full day at one of America's most beautiful national parks, we stopped here for the night before moving on to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A+

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Large, clean room. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in Salida

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
All was good. Shower was a bit of a pain.