Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrible Hotel along the interstate

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to from the interstate
Cons: Updates. A good cleaning. Proper trained staff
Location: Unknown, we were just passing thru.
I had thought Quality Inn's were pretty good, this one has proved me wrong. I had purchased this room through Expedia, when we arrived, I had to put a $100. Deposit down, since I went through Expedia. I was so tired, unknowing the area, put the deposit down. The room wasn't great, but for the price, ok. There were a lot of stains on the carpet, and around 3A.M. A strong odor of urine arrived in the room. I guess once the heat is on for a while the stitch arises from the carpet. It woke me up! I turned the heater/AC to just fan and the smell was not as bad. We proceeded to leave and as I was checking out, I asked about the deposit, a very rude, I don't care type of girl, said "you put it on a card, you'll get it when Quality releases it", she then left the counter into another room. Wow, I will never stay at Quality Inn again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unsatisfied

Posted Dec 5, 2016
When I first approached the front desk very unprofessional and look like she just got out of bed she gave me a set a rule for saying there are no company after 7 PM in my room unbelievable very unhappy about rules The room was dirty uncomfortable it smell the heater didn't work remote was broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Select ANOTHER hotel when visiting Modesto

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The police were there when we arrived, making sure a former guest wasn't returning that had trashed a room. The front desk clerk was nice enough, but wasn't able to provide us with a restroom until we checked into a room, which was now taking about 30 minutes --- when you travel far to a hotel, finding a restroom should be a typical request and there should always be a restroom available for travelers. They cancelled our reservation when we arrived in order to complete their own check in process, and then we were not able to get the type of room we had reserved. The water dripped all night. The pipes made high pitched noises that could be heard throughout the facility. This place doesn't deserve. The room didn't feel all that clean or safe. Saw a long hair in the bathroom that did not belong to us. We also checked in a second room for our friends -- it was supposed to be a non-smoking room, and it reeked of smoke. This place doesn't deserve the 2 stars it currently has. Go to ANY other hotel when in Modesto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First class service without first class price

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Awesome hotel and value. When i checked in i asked the desk person where there is a good place to eat. I was meeting a client. He recommended a place and made the reservation for me while i was in my room getting ready
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Nothing
Staff was rude, rude, rude! Room originally assigned was not cleaned by the check-in time so an alternate one was given to us. The room was awful, restroom floor was sticky, carpet was wet, room was hot and smelled bad. We turned on the AC to see if it would help with the odor only to be sickened by the smell that came out. We were in the room no more than 5-10 minutes before we decided to leave. We called the front desk to let them know we would be leaving and they didn't even bother to ask what the problem was. Instead the young lady up front said to call Expedia for a refund since the room was booked through them. I called Expedia and they called the hotel to get authorization for a refund, the hotel refused to do so. Rep for Expedia asked to speak to the manager and he was told the manager would also refuse it. This has been by far one of the worst experiences ever while traveling, never again will I go near this place or recommend it to anyone. It's garbage!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good not great

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Clean, good bed, but couldn't use tub because plug broken. Also odd smell at first, we had to air room out for a bit. Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff ever worse experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Worse experience ever dirty rooms and smelly and the staff not polite or helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all very good stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was on time fast and delicious. Plenty of room to sit.
Cons: The bugs crawling on the ceiling and when u kill one 2 more come back didn't know how they were getting in.
Location: There is a Mexican restaurant next door food is wonderful and very good service. Industrial area but never to loud
Had bugs crawling on the ceiling, my room didn't have what it was supposed to but when brought to the attention of the front desk it was brought in almost immediate. The front desk was very nice and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Staff, hotel, everything was not good. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was pleasant suprise for its location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: the bathrooms could be up graded
Location: location was just off the freeway, near everything
it was set back off the road, it was quiet, it was nice