Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Gate, CA

Quick, Convenient, & Clean

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Stayed here for only 1 night but over all we were very happy with the customer service and cleanliness of the room. The breakfast room in the morning was also clean and full. Will definitely be keeping this place in mind for when I’m in the area next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice front desk people. My room was really comfortable, spacious and very clean. I will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

hotel review Quality Inn, modesto

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: easy access to highway 99, and mexican restaurant in front of hotel entrance
Cons: - staff training handling customers - too much personal chattering - new carpets and paint to give clean appearances - room furniture needed repairs
the hotel needs a lot of upgrades, and repairs, room was nice, clean - needs new carpeting tricky TV system with remote control not in sync with TV. phone was not working, had to report repairs staff are very nice, and accomodating, but too much personal chatter in the lobby area - the staff needs more customer service training. breakfast. scramble eggs dry and not appealing. sausage was good but, no fresh fruit or yogurt available. bread selection poor, waffle set up was good. juice and coffee service was very good. convenient location to highway 99 I highly recommend the mexican restaurant at the front of the property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Decent hotel in crappy area.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was the best
Cons: The whole hotel needs new carpeting that would be a huge improvement to the overall cleanliness of the hotel.
Location: Nothing great about the location. Mexican seafood restaurant in parking lot and a fantastic sandwich shop nearby.
The hotel was decent but in a crappy neighborhood. Staff was very nice and sent up a fan when my AC was clanking up storm. No rooms to move me the first night. The AC was repaired next day so I didn't have to move. Room was mostly clean but outdated and the bed was a brick. Thank goodness I brought my own pillow. Breakfast was adequate but no variety at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Just needed a place to rest my head

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel was fine. Nothing too extravagant. Breakfast was decent. The bed was a little to firm for me, but it did it’s job. The only bad thing was every night, my key card stopped working, so I had to walk back to the desk to have them redo it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise washroom fan

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very noise washroom fan and bathtub is half clogged. Had to stand in 5cm of dirty water during shower. Very small room. But towel is clean and soft. That's the only thing I liked about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Bed & pillows were very comfy
Cons: Breakfast
People at the desk were very kind. Lady in the breakfast area not so much.
3 out of 5
by Karla

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible service , horrible rooms .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

motel 6 is better

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location: it was in a terrible location, unsafe!
trust me it looks absolutely nothing like the pictures. It is filthy and my toilet didn't work and my co-workers kept trying to overflow. We don't need fancy just clean and decent. We left after the first night and stayed somewhere else the last two nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels