Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Deb from Bakersfield, Calif.

Inexpensive, clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 8, 2012
I liked the parking set up, and was impressed with the enjoyable "mini" park in the center of the parking area. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy that is for sure but a great deal for the money. I plan stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Mase from Orange, CA, USA

CAUGHT ME OFF GUARD!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: refrigerator, breakfast, close to 99 HWY, great price, and service.
Cons: nothing!
Location: Place is nice and great place to stay!
About a mile off the 99 HWY on our way to Tahoe, we stayed here overnight so that we didn't have to drive 9-10 straight hours. It was surprisingly very clean, nice, served AWESOME waffles and crepes, and the staff was very pleasant (especially the Hawaiian lady).
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Fresno, CA, USA

Getaway

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: The restroom
Cons: The sheets, they were cold
Location: A little confusing to get to the hotel
My boyfriend and I decided to spend the weekend together and picked this hotel. It was very nice and comfy. The hotel management let us check in a little earlier than check in time, which was good since we had been driving. The room was clean and very big. The restroom was very big as well. They provided hot breakfast and it was very good. Overal I would recomend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Nice place, good parking, clean, good in-room coffee, easy to find, nothing fancy, just a good place to stay the night. I will stay there again with my dog whenever I am in Turlock. However, Expedia needs to make a note that there is a nightly pet fee, as it was a surprise to me when I checked in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC, Canada

Retro charm

Posted Feb 16, 2011
I was using a McDonald's WiFi on my way North through California to book a motel online with Expedia. I looked on Google Maps for a community about three hours ahead and read a few reviews for motels around Turlock. I wasn't looking for any resort amenities, just a a clean, quiet place to crash for the night.There were the usual chains but the reviews for the cheapest caught my attention: the Sunrise Inn, and with WiFi. It was like going back in time - a charming village of small rooms that used to be right on the main road through town, years ago. The highway now bypasses Turlock a few blocks to the west leaving the Sunrise Inn in a sleepy neighbourhood. There was the sound of a nearby train a couple of times but it didn't bother me at all. The Wifi turned out to be an ethernet cable given to me along with my keycard. It didn't work with my new Apple MacBook Pro despite the very courteous night clerk's attempts. (He said that Apples have been a problem in the past). This small annoyance notwithstanding I would go out of my way to stay here again. I was happy to leave a nice tip for the cleaning crew to whom the front desk people accredited the condition of this pleasant well-preserved motel. PS: Very comfy, firm mattress topped with memory foam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

In the center of town, best value.

Posted Feb 19, 2010
Located in the center of the town of Turlock. Trains can be loud at night. About 60 feet from the main road but not noisy. Rooms are very clean and have hardwood floors. My bed was a little stiff and took a little time to get used to. The Television was a 27 inch with cable all channels were very clear and worked great. At checkin you get a package containing the TV's remote control and the Internet network cable. Each room has plenty of Phone books for the town and a nice Telephone with instructions about dialing 9 first. Each room has an Air Conditioner and heater. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I will come back there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Below average

Posted Feb 17, 2010
I stayed just one night but I wouldn't have stayed a second. No. 1 reason: no hot water. I ran the water for about 10 minutes, then finally gave up and took a fast cold shower. I also found it strange that the motel provided a "goodie bag" that included a bottle of water and a small bag of potato chips but there was no facial tissue in the room. Wanted to be on the road by 8 so I missed the continental breakfast. Probably for the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A great find.

Posted Nov 18, 2009
Clean, well decorated, quiet, room, very comfortable bed. Pancakes cooked to order for breakfast. Exceptional for a motel