Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dimitrius

Nice hotel...terrible food

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing and calm ambient.. Nice with large pool area and nic3 and large rooms... But breakfast and restaurant has terrible food.. Breakfast only sweets and cakes..and restaurant offer limited set menu..and the food quality leaves much to be desired
4 out of 5
by damiankiwi from Italy

A wedding location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
A beautiful place in the middle of nowhere. I would not call it a hotel as it is more of a functions facility. I was there during a quiet period with no functions and so the place was almost deserted. nobody around the swimming pool and breakfast by myself. The place is very clean and beautiful and the rooms were extremely spacious and cosy. About ten minutes drive to the beach and 5 minutes drive to Modica so you cannot stay here with out a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed in mid November - just into the off-season. Great facilities but some areas seemed rather unkept (overgrowing paths, playgound area etc). The hotel itself wasn't exactly our style (felt like being on a cruise ship!) but couldn't fault the service. The staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to help arrange a room-service meal for our toddler outside of usual meal times.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Luxury accomodations and outstanding service

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
The rooms are beautifully decorated. The spa is top-of-the line. And the icing on the cake was the general manager, Massimo. Massimo made us feel like family and elevated our stay from very good to absolutely superb. Massimo catered to our every request -- setting us up with fantastic private tour guides, directing us to the best local restaurants and even taking us shopping and to taste the best local cannolis. I cannot say enough good things about Massimo. He really made our stay special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellissima.struttura

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Ottima struttura ma.con poco personate sia per la.colazione sia in piscina dove nn c'era nessuno senza animazione ne musica e.nemmeno un bar vicino bisognava entrare dentro. Per un 4 stelle mancano diversi servizi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Messina

Posizione perfetta...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: La camera e la sua posizione strategica...
Location: Posizione perfetta, per molte località di interesse: Modica, Scicli, Pozzallo, Ragusa tutte a pochi Km...
Esperienza un po deludente dato che parliamo di un Hotel a 4 Stelle... bella la location, la struttura, le camere sono molto curate, ma mi dispiace dirlo non hanno idea di come si gestisca un Hotel di questo tipo.... all' arrivo mi abbandonano dovendo andare alla ricerca della mia camera, colazione troppo commerciale, gestione dei servizi in camera pessima, mai mi era capitato in un albergo di questo livello in cui le camere fossero rassettate alle 17 o alle 19 di sera.... Peccato..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Personale eccellente ma animazione inesistente e cibo scadente e senza possibilità di variazioni.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel simpatico per raggiungere posti da passeggi

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Ottima accoglienza , bellissima piscina anche se il bagnino non la cura abbastanza , locanda dove si mangia benissimo camere confortevole solo che non si può regolare climatizzatore e non funzionava e neanche il frigo la colazione buona solo che per fare caffe o cappuccino dovevi fare la fila in quanto funzionava con solo una macchinetta e qualche cameriere non era dei migliori ma tutto sommato una bella struttura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from messina

Strategico per visitare le bellezze iblee

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Bellissimo albergo dove trascorrere qualche giorno di relax. Personale gentile e pronto a risolvere qualsiasi problema.