Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by PETER

Good spot to visit Modica and province of Ragusa

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
FerroHotel is a good modern hotel. Continental breakfast is very good, especially the pastries, fresh fruit and Modica chocolates. Maria on the front desk was especially cheerful and helpful in advising on local restaurants and answering questions. To find the hotel, get to the front of the Modica train station, and look up the street for the FerroHotel signs on both sides of the driveway - the switchback streets in Modica are so tight that even with FerroHotel parking lot location recorded as a favourite in our Garmin GPS, the GPS cannot get back to this location.
5 out of 5
by Alfredo

Great discovery at Modica

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is brand new, modern and with many amenities well beyond its price tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Hotel staff from front desk were excellent although we did get pushed out of the hotel sitting area by one of the cleaning ladies, very unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Comfortable hotel near center

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: easy walk to city center
pleasant hotel with very modern facilities and design helpful & pleasant staff
5 out of 5
by Nel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Oxana

Stylish and quiet hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed for one night in the hotel and we really enjoyed it. The room was clean and nicely decorated; staff very helpful. The hotel is 10 min. walking distance from the centre. We had a lovely breakfast: ricotta cheese, home made cake, muesli, juices, etc. Overall, it offers good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Ferro Hotel- a very pleasant hotel in Modica

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel with parking, 10- 15 mins walk from the centre of town. The breakfast was excellent and the room were pleasant. We were there at the time of the chocolate festival which was fun until it poured with rain for two days! Unfortunately the hotel restaurant was shut during our stay but no one at the hotel told us until we came down to dinner at 8.00 pm on the first night. We were then given incorrect instructions to a restaurant in town, 15 mins walk away in the pouring rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malta

Great Hotel - well worth a visit.

Posted Mar 14, 2011
Lovely modern Hotel in the heart of Modica. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Clean, spacious rooms. Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting the area. Also worth trying out the hotel restaurant as the food is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mosta, Malta

Very nice clean modern hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2009 on Hotels
I travel twice a month and stay in many hotels I was so impressed with this one that I am writing my first review!! I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel accogliente personale attento..colazione abbondante comeon buoni prodotti