Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient and close to the city

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We were very pleased with this hotel. We were only in Modica for one night and needed a place to re-group and rest during our travels in Sicily. Thanks to the gracious front desk clerk, we followed his recommendations to visit the Centro for dinner. We ate and then walked around the wonderful city until nearly midnight! The hotel was clean, spacious, and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Not in a historic center but comfortable.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms.
Location: The location is not in a historic center, you need to have a car to go around.
The hotel is comfortable and clean. It is not in the old center but if you have a car it is better to stay here than in some old hotel in historic center. The staff is nice and speaking English. Breakfast is not too bad if you know that you have to ask a waiter to bring you omelet or scramble eggs from a kitchen. I did not know about that and the waiters did not tell us that because they did not speak English.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Slovenia

Wonderful stay in the Town of Chocolate

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and useful staff, beautiful hotel, comfortable and clean rooms, great breakfast. Overall an excellent experience in a wonderful hotel. Would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
by john from Palm Harbor Florida

Convienient hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and good shape hotel with plenty of free parking lot in front of hotel.Short drive to old city.Easy to find on major road.Big clean rooms.Friendy staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice simple and inexpensive

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice clean hotel for the money paid totally reccomended
3 out of 5
by Katharine from USA

Adequate hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here when visiting Modica. It is a drive from the hotel to the city center which was inconvenient. The hotel itself is a bit sterile, not much character but adequate for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Immaculate modern accommodation

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The modern, immaculate fittings and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Modica has an interesting history, some fine baroque buildings and interesting surrounds
Although only a one night stay, this was a pleasant surprise! Modern facilities in a roomy hotel on the edge of a baroque town just waiting to be explored. Every detail was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Per from Finland

Good breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, nice staff and hotel in good condition. The breakfast was nice. Surrounding area not that interesting.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liliana Borg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels