Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ripon

One night

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Good hotel food and staff very good exelent stay no thak you
5 out of 5
by Morag

Most enjoyable stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and very comfortable stay. Lovely area too. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by john

Value for money just, no frills

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good position right in town centre Free car parking outside off street No reception need to go to bar inside pub lounge area Very friendly staff and good pub atmosphere Food average gammon steak very good chicken tika not so good Public areas were cold and uncomfortable Our room was very small and en suite was so small sink in bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forfar

Narrow hotel in Guinness book

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Basic room with all facilities nice staff and exceent food
5 out of 5
by John

Great find and dog friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel and great welcome with our dog who was allowed in the lounge making our stay even more enjoyable. Lovely little dog friendly town with lovely riverside walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good well priced hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location with parking nearby . Friendly welcome and clean tidy room .Good pub menu at reasonable prices and well cooked .Breakfast fairly basic but acceptable.
5 out of 5
by alan

Great small town hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
First class hotel - reasonably priced with excellent friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Excellent. Lovely stay, would stay again. Staff lovely and genuinely care. Food lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight stay en route to The Highlands

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We had 3 rooms for a party of 7 + 1 dog. A family room fir 4, a twin fir 2 & a double. Great staff - really attentive & helpful. Really nice to be dog friends in the bar & our room. Beds a little lumpy but bearable for a night. Good place to overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

thank you

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very well coming