Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rebone

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful two nights at Mount Grace...so serene:)
4 out of 5
by Natasha from Johannesburg

Great hotel, better to come in summer though

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was excellent, however was disappointed that once we went for our spa treatments that there were no gowns n slippers available.the temperature dropped drastically and Hubby and I were left freezing with our wet swim clothes and towels with didn't help much.
4 out of 5
by Guy from Huntingdon

Lost its Quality and Old English Charm

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation with its own pool, terrace and spa but has lost all its British feel with no cream teas, library and Hartleys Bar. Hotel no longer attracts elite holiday makers only corporate clients.
4 out of 5
by David from Fourways

Great Stay Overall, Service needs work

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay overall but the Service really needs attention. The Check-in process was a disaster, after requesting early check-in the rooms were only available after 3pm. My colleague's room was great, upon entering the room there was a bucket with Sparkling Wine and chocolates and a note congratulating him on his anniversary... would have been great if his wife had come along and his name was Brian. they obviously messed that up. The Buffet was great and had really good selection especially for a midweek dinner. The bar lunch was very slow, taking over an hour for a bacon and egg sandwich, but when it arrived it was delicious. They just need to work on their service.
1 out of 5
by Margaret from Bedforview

Mount Grace- What a disgrace.....

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Mout Grace is Mount Disgrace. We arrived just before book in time. We had to wait 40 minutes to get into our room. We had to send the waiter to follow up. We ordered Fish and Chips, what a shocker, a tiny piece of fish at ridiculous prices. We had drinks in the Garden, we asked waiter for more Ice and and ashtray, he disapperaed,we eventually went and fetched own Ice and no ashtray to be found. He never came near us in two hours, we had to go get our own drinks orders thereafter. Two hours later he arrives with a broken ashtray and gives us a bill, not even asking if we wanted anything else. We waited 15 Minutes in the Buffet eating area for the drinks menu.I was just about to call reception to see if the could arrange it. The staff, did not clear away the plates, so we stacked them on the Windowsill. We tried making coffee on the advertised coffee machine, well it was broken and leaked all over. I contacted Guest relations, they said they would send someone. An hour and a half later...... Nothing. So instezad of enjoying and having a break, we checked out a day early. What a shocker, I am sure this cant be a 5 Star hotel
5 out of 5
by Corrie from Fourways, Johannesburg

Anniversary breakaway

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Having recently returned from a 3 week UK holiday, Mount Grace just reminded us that local is best! Great service! Great food! Awesome stay!
4 out of 5
by Rob from rotterdam

Great stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay with friendly staff, clean room with good facilities, beautifully located and good food and their restaurants
5 out of 5
by DAVID from JOHANNESBURG

ENJOYABLE

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
HAD A GOOD REST
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Firstly what a great hotel, with all our travels world-wide I do not think I have met such courteous and helpful staff, from golf cart drivers to managers. Accommodation brilliant, grounds kept meticulous. All round a great experience.
1 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
I planned a romantic night away, but turn out this way, the golf carts was too loud for us. Also having people keeping us await at the pool to 12 a.m did not help matters