Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan

OK hotel, close to Anfi Beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed here for a short three night break in November. Rooms were clean and neat. Nice pool. Food was good and there was plenty choice. We were on the 6th floor, underneath the restaurant so very noise! First it was kitchen staf preparing breakfast from about 6 am and then once the restaurant opened for breakfast at 7 am people arriving and dragging chairs etc. If I had been staying any longer I would have requested a change of room. Staff pleasant, especially bar staff at the beach bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Good value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location was good, hotel clean, staff friendly
Cons: The kids club was poor- the entertainment for kids was not great during the day as it was more adult related.
Location: Location was fantastic, 10 min walk to beach with lots of water sports Lots of stairs- not a hotel for people who have mobility problems
This was a cheap half term break. Great value for money. Rooms were clean but no air on or fan so very basic. Food was great, good selection and variety. It's not Michelin starred but again fantastic value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Food not too bad
Cons: Facilities, entertainment, bar drinks, pool snacks
Location: Isolated. Bus or taxi needed for everything
Very basic hotel. Yes it's close to the sea but not on a beach unless you fancy lying on rocks! Beach is 10min walk through the neighbouring hotel grounds. Be prepared to get the bus or taxi for anything. It is not within reasonable walking distance of a shopping area, pub, etc. Hotel entertainment is very poor. All inclusive bar is limited and not the best of drinks available. Food is good but repetitive in only one restaurant. Room very basic, be prepared to pay for a remote control to watch TV and pay for the use of the room safe. Depending on your room, you will have a hike across the road, uphill and what feels like endless stairs to climb to reach the pools-of course it is the furthest away one that has the snack bar. Don't get your hopes up for a nice afternoon snack though-burgers, hot dogs and wilted salad. Overall a hotel with a promising reception that quickly let's you down. Basic and isolated hotel needing updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stairs are a killer. No wifi except lobby.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
No wifi at all u less u pay and even when u do u only get it in certain places by the pool area. No wifi in rooms at all. Food not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Basic but fair

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Basic room just big enough , pull out bed in living area inadequate no air con , food ok but little variation can struggle for table at busy times ,lots of steps to encounter round resort but keep you fit ,overall for the money and being all inclusive a fair deal basic but if you want Sun a pool and drinks on tap this could fit the bill .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
my experience wos very good hotel is good four the price as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

støy

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: gå på fjellet
det var så dårlig akkustikk i matsalen at det var bare å spise i full. Veldig lytt mellom rommene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kohtuullinen hotelli hyvällä merinäköalalla

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Merenranta huone oli ehdottomasti parasta.
Cons: Huoneessa oli pikkueläimiä, sokeritoukkia? WCn viemärihaju. Hotellin aamiaisella ruoka oli mautonta, munakkaat maistuivat rautapannulle.
Location: Kävely Anfiin ja Arquineguineen, hyvät ruokapaikat esim. paikalliset kalat erinomaista, eri markkinat, Vegueta Las Palmasissa vaatii auton tai bussin.
Sijainti on Anfin ja Puerto Ricon välissä ja kävely mahdollisuus vain Anfi suuntaan. Liikkumiseen tarvitaan paikallisbussi jonka pysäkit hotellin lähellä, taksi tai vuokra auto. Meillä oli jälkimmäinen mutta käytimme myös paikallisbussia, joka on tosi näppärä tällä puolella saarta. Olimme merenpuoleisessa huoneessa ja merinäköala oli upea. Wc/suihkutilassa oli useana päivänä viemärin haju, josta mainitsin vastaanotossa. Ilmeisesti kukaan ei käynyt, lupauksesta huolimatta tai meille olisi mitään ilmoitettu, kun koko viikon hajua esiintyi. Hotellin aamiainen oli välttävä. Ruokien kylmäaltaita tmv. ei ollut mikä näkyi mm voin maussa. Valikoima saman suuntainen kuin muissakin hotelliaamiaisissa. Ruokailutila kaipaisi äänien pehmentäviä materiaaleja esim. pöytäliinat, jotka vaimentaisivat isossa salissa esiintyvää ääntä.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotell nära klippstrand.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Bra utbud av maten och att det fanns glutenfria alternativ. Trevlig och tillmötesgående personal.
Cons: Se ovan.
Location: Tyvärr fanns det inte något att göra i närheten. Förslag: Anordna boulebanor, minigolfbana och andra typer av bollspel.
Matsal hög ljudnivå ( kan dämpas med gardiner eller ljudabsorberande takplattor), för övrigt utmärkt gällande mat och service. Gott om plats, rent och fint. Baren rent och fint, bra utbud, bra service. Reception välkomnande. All personal serviceinriktad. Rummet fick minimal städning, dock tömdes avfallskorgarna regelbundet. Sängarna var bekväma i sovrummet, men madrasserna rörde sig åt olika håll, vilket gjorde sömnen oroligt. Ena sängen hade "plastunderlag", vilket upptäcktes först sista natten. Svettades rejält under veckan. Bädden i soffan var inte alls bekväm. Fantastisk fin balkong. Andra dagen gick hissen sönder. En av oss har dålig knä, vilket orsakade problem, Hissen lagades inte under hela vistelsen. På femte dagen fann vi en annan hiss i andra änden av huset. Hänvisning till den andra hissen borde gjorts. Trots olägenheterna en skön vecka.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hjørring

Senge hårde og mange trapper

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Udsigten fra vores værelse
Cons: Maden og lave lidt aktiviteter.
Location: Hotellet ligger 1 km fra puerto rico så man skal tage bus eller taxa... Der er intet at foretage sig omkring hotellet.
Utrolig hårde senge og hotellet er slidt. Maden i buffet virkelig dårlig, vi tog de sidste 4 dage til byen og spiste. Der er mange trapper , det er ikke for gangbesværede. Der er ikke tilstrækkelig nok varmt vand i bruseren til to voksne personer kan nå at få skyllet shampooen ud af håret .. Hoved puderne var hårde, og lagnerne var i meget meget dårlige i kvalitet.