Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for one night on way to Venice airport. Comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Nice to have free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for good price

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Chunky fellow attitude towards his staff and customers
Location: a lot of restaurants, bars and snack shops near
I really like the hotel staff apart from one guy ( chunky fellow in glasses ), breakfast buffet was awesome, and lady who cleaned rooms did amazing job.
5 out of 5
by Martin

A handy hotel for Venice

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to the railway station (5 minutes walk) which makes it very handy for travelling into Venice which is only 3 stops away. The hotel itself was very good, reception staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a good size with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was very clean and a good size and the room was cleaned daily. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. The coffee machine is worth a mention it had good a good choice of coffee to suit everyone and piping hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to train station, but....

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice from outside and our room was clean. at our arrival the receptionist informed us of a complementary upgrade to the executive room; the nice thing about the room was a huge tub/shower. The pillows were kind of flat and hard, however, when asked they brought very nice pillows. the room seems "old" the walls were of a weird color and the floor was a discolored/consumed laminated flood. also the room was facing the street and right in front the hotel (VERY small square) there is a bar with people catching and laughing loudly until 3am (it was a Friday night). No sound-proof AT ALL!. The breakfast was decent for some things and bad for other (e.g. black bananas on the table).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great hotel on the mainland close to Venice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff really were exceptional and the location was ideal for us.
Cons: The town is very quiet and has limited facilities. It is easy and cheap to get the train to Treviso and Venice for a nice day out.
Location: The town - Mogliano Veneto is very quiet and is on the mainland outside of the city. There are plenty of places to walk and a few to eat.
We spent a week here in August and loved every minute. The staff were friendly, excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The room was perfectly adequate for our weeks stay and the include breakfast had plenty to cater for everybody's requirements. It was nice to be out of the main city but within 3 minutes walk of the train station which was a 20 minute journey over to the main city of Venice. A really lovely stay and a beautiful place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a 4 **** at all close to a 2*.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Location: Very close to station. 20 mins into Venice.
Staff very nice and polite. Rooms small and tired looking. Breakfast was well laid..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East-Coast

Close to Venice for less the money

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, close to train station to get to Venice.
Cons: too many to list
Location: Next to train station to get to Venice.
Old facility, nothing to do at the hotel. The only reason to stay at this hotel is if you are on a budget, and plan just to sleep there, and spend all your time outside of the hotel. I do not understand how that hotel could have gotten 4 star rating.
5 out of 5
by avi from Toronto Canada

worth the money !! vert pleasant staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed one night at this hotel. we must say that the staff is very helpful and welcoming. the morning person I called to confirm my reservation helped me to reserve a taxi at night becz I had a late flight. He assured to me that we will have someone waiting at airport to pick us and drive to hotel. check in was a breeze at the hotel. Daniel at reception was very welcoming and outgoing. he gave us info about train to venice and restaurants in area. train station is only 1 min from the hotel and goes staright to venice island only costs 2.5 euro. it's very convenient location and clean hotel. Breakfast had a variety of selection of fruits breads cakes cereals sliced meats and many more. we really enjoyed our stay. very happy it's worth the money we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good location next to the railway station - 20 mins into Venice. Good value for money - friendly , helpful staff - adequate breakfast - bit tatty in places but ok for the money.
4 out of 5
by Nelson from Brasil

Stay in Treviso

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great. Room is big and comfortable which is always good. There was some problems with the room though. The shower handle was broken. The room temperature was too high.