Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large and clean. The bed was enormous, and very comfortable.
Cons: The shower was adequate, but no mat provided for safety. The standard of the breakfast did not match up to the quality of the rooms.
Location: Just 5 minutes walk away from the excellent railway service to Venice.
Having arrived late at Venice Treviso airport, this hotel provided an extremely comfortable overnight stop.
5 out of 5
by Leanne from Romford

Lovely weekend away

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay staff was very helpful and friendly room was a good size would recomend to others
5 out of 5
by Oory from Israel

A very good place outside of Venice

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
If you have a car, it's perfect! We stayed the night, and the room was great, and service very nice. clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
by Giovanna from London

Quick but pleasant stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome, basic but comfortable room. Nice little town, fantastically located if you want to go to Venice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Bad hotel avoid waste of money and time

Posted Jan 29, 2016
If this is a 4 star hotel I am Papa from Vartican :))) Avoid this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for car traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
overal ok
4 out of 5
by Alfredo from Houston

Friendly hotel staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beds on the hard side but very friendly staff. Stayed a couple of nights. 20 min to venice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great three nights at Hotel La Meridiana. Staff were very helpful and the hotel itself made for comfortable stay!
3 out of 5
by Elham from Iran

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Safe was down, very poor breakfast, cleaning was not thorough, did not deserve 4 stars, location was very good, very close to train station...
3 out of 5
by Heikki from Helsinki, Finland

A small disappointment

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
I read reviews about this hotel before making reservation and mostly reviews were very good. Maybe therefore I waited too much. I was 4 nights before this hotel in one hotel in Lido island which was 4 stars hotel also. I cannot say but only that this hotel is not 4 stars hotel in my opinion but only 3 stars. So big difference with that Lido hotel. Furnitures were not modern and especially the door of the narrow toilet/shower was awful. Shower has only a thin curtain and it didn't keep water inside but also a lot of water outside in the bathroom's floor. There was also floor towel for drying it and for wet feet and it was necessary to use. Breakfast okay and cannot complain also about service. Location of hotel was very far from Venice but a big plus was the train station quite near after 200 meters' walking. Bus stop was also about at the same place. The trip to Venice took about 20 mins by train. All together this hotel was not so good like reviews but this is only my opinion of course.