Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Tucked away

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: Not very many tv channels; I wish restaurants were closer. The price could be lower
Location: N/A
Got stranded in Tehachapi and what a pleasant place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rodeo CA

Nice Place

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: It is a nice place - nice and quiet.
Cons: An elevator and larger TV's would be nice. A little more cleanliness with the shower curtain would also be nice.
Location: We liked Tehachapi. It is a cute town with a lot of nice shops. We enjoyed going to the movie theater.
It is a nice place, but there was a little bit of dirt on the inside of the shower curtain. The TV is a little too small to see from the bed. Next time I will ask for the 1st Floor. They do not have an elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Staff welomed me . Checked in staff ask for my credit card for security deposit in case Their was any cigaret smell or their was any damage to the room. Money will be deducted from my card . I'm not a smoker so their was not issue with that and all I needed the room was to sleep so the damegin part was not an issue as well . I got my room key i opened the door and the smell of infermented cigaret hit me . My head started to hurt. I went to the reception area and I notified the staff about the issue . They were quick to move me to another room witch was not as bad as the first one . But manage to stay their.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and quiet

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic. They are under construction/remodel but the noise was not disturbing vary quiet. The wireless internet needs significant upgrading, was not reliable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi kept go out. Mattress was very hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The wonderful restaurant is gone.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The one reason I stayed was for the restaurant, the 58 diner and the bar. Those are both closed now, so its really not all that good except they are per friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down, grubby facility

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Couldn't have found a more depressing place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are nice and clean. Decent breakfast. Quiet rooms. Nice place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
always stay here, convienient, right off the freeway, good price