Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel in the middle of desert area. Nice breakfast included. Also good food served at dinner. It was a convenient and pleasant break in our trip from Nevada to Southern California.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Karla Roldan, Front Desk Clerk, Hotel Management
We are glad you decided to stay with us at Mariah Country Inn & Suites. We really appreciate hearing about the guest experiences here with us. Hope you keep choosing Mariah Country Inn & Suites for future trips. Have a wonderful day. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Stand Out Hotel in a Remote Area

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, comfort and the amenities.
Location: The Inn is located on Business 58, so you do have to drive in a bit to find it. Visit the Aerospace Visitor Center on way to airport. Interesting.
Mariah Country Inn and Suites is a cute, modern Inn with a "country" feel in a small desert town. It is clean and comfortable and has a restaurant on property, as well as a small bar, and a nice pool. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. Seeing us struggle trying to carry in our large cooler, the maintenance man offered to carry it to our room for us. He then informed us that there was a luggage trolley to help us bring in our other things and he took us to it. It was in a storage like room, and it was most helpful. The other employees that we encountered were also very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was just so,so. The eggs and bacon were almost gone when we arrived at 8:00am and weren't replenished or monitored till we were about to leave after having coffee and toast, which was disappointing. But beyond that, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Karla Roldan, Front Desk Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate hearing back from our guest. I do apologize for the breakfast experience. We'll make sure to work on better service in the breakfast area. We look forward to seeing you back in a near future. Thank you once again. Hope you have a wonderful day. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice stop on the road. Much better than inns

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice stop on the long drive. Higher standard than all the Inns, at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Karla Roldan, Front Desk Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. Hope you have a wonderful day. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, new plumbing fixtures. Small place, mom and pop feel but well kept and clean.
Cons: The bed was a little lumpy, just a little.
Location: Not much going on in this little town in the middle of the dessert, but it was a good stopping place for me on the way from Northern CA to Las Vegas.
If I'm ever looking for a place to stay halfway between San Luis Obispo area and Las Vegas again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. Old but obviously kept up, not luxurious, but it clean and mostly comfortable and probably has the best restaurant in town. The bartender did mention that they are closed on weekends because so many people leave town on weekends. The treadmill in the fitness room was not working which was a disappointment, but the staff seemed surprised, so I don't think that's the norm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Karla Roldan, Front Desk Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate hearing back from our guest. I do apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon in the near future. Have a wonderful day. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Ogden, UT

Nice place to stay for the area

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to Edwards AFB and Tehachapi.
Cons: TV was slow to respond and difficult to operate with two remotes.
Location: Mojave is a very small place.
Mariah has nice rooms with a good breakfast. Pool and hot tub were unusable; however, the weather really wasn't warm enough yet for the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Viviana J. front desk clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for any issues you experianced during your stay. We hope you enjoy your next visit..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet, location worked for me
Cons: would be nice if the facility was non-smoking
staff were very accommodating when i asked for a room change. this is not a non-smoking facility so cigarette smoke was quite detectable in certain parts of the hallways. the continental breakfast (waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, bagels, etc.) was fine for me. good enough to get the day started when i was there in april there was no night traffic so it was very quiet (no semis engine braking like others places i've stayed)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Karla Roldan, Front Desk Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate hearing about our guest experiences here at Mariah Country Inn & Suites. We do look forward to seeing you back sometime in the near future. Have a wonderful day. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff was very helpful. The room was nice but not sound proof. We booked this hotel because it had a pool and hot tub but the pool was too dirty to use and the hot tub was also dirty and cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Karla Roldan, Front Desk Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us here at Mariah Country Inn & Suites. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Fine place to stay, especially for the price!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Interior decorating, location, staff.
Cons: My bed was WAY too soft!
Location: Right near the Mojave Air and Space Port.
I was impressed by our room: nicely decorated with beautiful color coordination and furniture styles to match. Very clean, with a clear, heated pool. Staff was excellent, extremely helpful, and very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Karla Roldan, Front Desk Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. Our staff is happy to hear you had a good experienced during you stay here at Mariah Country Inn & Suites. We're looking forward to seeing back soon. Hope you have a wonderful day. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Waited for over 45 min to check in they could not find any of my info about booking/ hot tub broken/ nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Karla Roldan, Front Desk Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had a very nice breakfast.
Location: The location is out in the desert in a small town. If you are an outdoors type of person there are a lot of things to do nearby.
I was very pleased choosing the Mariah Inn for my stay in Mojave. The front desk was helpful and the room clean. It was very quiet and that was why I chose a hotel off the main drag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Karla Roldan, Front Desk Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking a few minutes of your time to write a review and to let us know about your stay here with us at Mariah Country Inn & Suites. We really appreciate hearing back form our guest. Hope to see you back in the near future. Have a wonderful day. Kind Regards,