Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore India

Stay at Mariah Country Inn Mojave CA

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Stayed at the Mariah Country Inn Mojave while on work. Place is well located on the Mojave-Barstow highway but just outside the town. Not much traffic and therefore less noise. Rooms are just ok. Front desk Staff too is ok. However, no laundry services available. Generally the hotel is running on skeletal staff. For the entire duration of my stay the restaurant remained close. Although the restaurant sign remained on. This made the stay cumbersome. Overall a so-so experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Viviana front desk clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We do have a guest laundry which is located on the first floor which is open 24 /7. We are currently converting when we are done we welcome you back. Thank you and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, away from traffic

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Reception, Tina was very friendly and nice. Rooms were clean and had a homey feel. The facility is older and there is wear and tear, or I would have given it a 5. But all in all, I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by T-bird, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Didn’t seem like bed was actually a king size. Not super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Viviana front desk clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Have a great day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mariposa, CA

Get away at a moment's notice

Posted Feb 11, 2018
My dad always loved tge high desert and on the anniversary of his death decided to go. Mariah had a room and it was secure for 2 women. Nice breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Viviana front desk clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us review we appreciate the kind words. Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Share your trip photos Reviews with room and hotel photos help other travelers the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Viviana front desk clerk, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. I will visit it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Viviana front desk clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Have a wonderful day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

room

Posted Dec 25, 2017
i purchased a suite, when i got there the room smelt like sewer or mildew, but after a while the lady at the front desk (who was nice) did get me another room. The room was nice and clean inside. Last, the complimentary breakfast wasn't to good at all, I will say they had some good cranberry juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Viviana front desk clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. S for taking the time to leave us a review we do apologize for the minor issue on your first room, but are very pleased to hear it was taken care of. We hope to have you visit us again and give our hot breakfast 7 days a week another try. Have a great day. Viviana J.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Best in the area!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Close to Mojave Airport
Cons: Cigarette smell
Location: Mojave airport and a few fast food restaurants.
You won’t find a better hotel/motel in Mojave this this, and its getting better! I stayed here two years ago and my experience was less then stellar. The entire place smelled like a cigarette factory, the rooms needed updating and the bed was very old and saggy. This time around, the hotel seemed much more pleasing, the room was very comfortable and clean, and updated. The bed seemed new or newer. The place still smelled like cigs, but not much you can do about that IF you allow smokers in your hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Viviana front desk clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you Rick for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the cigarette smell, We like to accommodate all guests, We have some great changes taking place in the future. We welcome you back wehn you find yourself in the area. Have a great day. Viviana j front desk clerk
4 out of 5
by David

Title

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Needs the restaurant back. Staff are professional and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for the closing of the resturant, we know this was an accessible option for our guests. We also hope to have you visit us again. Have a great day. Viviana J. front desk clerk.
3 out of 5
by Matt

This place needs a new evening front desk clerk!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk lady took F-O-R-E-V-E-R to check us in despite our group having already pre-registered & supplied our confirmation #s to her upon our arrival. My mistake was engaging her in friendly small talk clarifying something about whether or not Garth Brooks had recently come to the Mojave area. This, in turn, led to her going into a long-winded & extensive detail about her daughter's surprise engagement "present" from her son (the GB concert...in IDAHO, not Mojave!). Adding to the frustration was that she didn't know how to use the other 9 fingers on her hand....hunting & pecking her way thru the registration process...keystroke by painful keystroke. Then, of course, her sister called in the middle of the registration process, and she took the call, only adding to the time it took to complete the process!! The problems started when she required we give her our credit card, swiping our cards for a $74.29 charge, when the O/L reservation clearly stated everything was already paid for at time of registration!! This is what led to the confusion and the only response we got when pressed for an explanation was, "Well, that's their charge...this is ours!" :(( Needless to say, that is NOT how you treat customers!! Then, when I got to my room, there was NO SIGNAL on my TV set. I went back to the front desk, and the lady came to the room with a SEPARATE remote and change the TV source to HDMI2...just to get the TV to display the picture..again w/o any clear explanation.