Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Security at hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Its clean, and convenient for access to the center of Warsaw. Also this time, the WiFi worked
Cons: Safes should be provided in each room for guests valuables
Location: The hotel is on a busy road so there are buses to take you to the center of the city. There are no resturants near by.
My suitcase was gone through when I was having breakfast downstairs and my destination address stolen. As a result, my 95 mother received 3 phone calls from a Polish women, claiming to be me, demanding money to be sent asap to her. I have used this hotel a lot when I am in Warsaw and now I shall never feel safe there again. The hotel needs to put in safes into each room so that guests can put valuables in them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Marta Bogusławska, Hotel Management
Dear Urszula, I'm very sorry, that hotel did not meet your expectations in 100%. I didn't heard from any of our departments such kind of story... In that kind of situations please inform as soon as it possible manager and police. With kind regards Marta Bogusławska, FO manager
5 out of 5
by Idan

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Dear Idan,thank you for such wonderful recommendation! I'm very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in Start Hotel Atos. Hope to see you again in a future. With kind regards from sunny Warsaw - Marta Bogusławska, FO manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson,FL

Okay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I like The price of the Hotel and location. Hotel is very clean, breakfast is good, I like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Marta Bogusławska, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jacek, thank you for such wonderful recommendation! I'm very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in Start Hotel Atos. Hope to see you again in a future. With kind regards from sunny Warsaw - Marta Bogusławska, FO manager
4 out of 5
by Mr Zvi Sobel

Best of the low price

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Well priced dorm standard rooms but cannot fault at price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Dear Mr Sobel, thank You so much for your opinion! It's very important for us, that your stay meet your expectations. I hope that we will have a pleasure to host you again With kind regards Marta Bogusławska, FO manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Converted block of flats. Half refurbished.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Not sure. Staff were friendly interacting at a bare minimum level.
Cons: Dirty, dated, dusty, dull, disappointing...
Location: Far from the city center but if you use Uber, it's about £12 to get there. No complains here.
Metal frame beds, worn out towels, coming off paint, late 70 decor. Brings bad memories from the past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Marta Bogusławska, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Each day we're doing our best to preapre for our Guests clean and comfortable rooms to make their stay in Warsaw nice. Hope to see you again in a future With regards Marta Bogusławska, FO manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
They were remodeling, noise started around 7:30 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your opinion. I apologize for inconvenience because of a fact of renovation works. But I hope that you will be our guest again - after renovation :) With regards Marta Bogusławska, FO manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget and basic

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap hotel for 1 day stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Start hotel Atos and for founding a time for leaving opinion. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay. We will be glad to host you again With regards Marta Bogusławska - FO manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co Limerick

Good value Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for five nights and found it excellent value. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean.To get to Warsaw old town I used the 116 bus which stops right outside the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Start Hotel Atos and for founding a time for leaving opinion. We are glad, that our staff, location and rooms meet swith our expectations. We will be glad to host you again With regards Marta Bogusławska - FO manager
4 out of 5
by Artur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lucian from Berlin

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good price/quality