Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient if attending a function

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Average... stayed because we were attending a function. Wouldnt stay for any other reason, would stay again if attending a function there. Room was clean and tidy, staff were polite and helpful. Room decor is dated and heaters were all on full down the corridor and in room, very stuffy until they were switched off. Bed was comfy and I did have a good sleep. Food wasnt adequately cooked at breakfast and felt like we were being served in a school canteen, with staff plating up for you. Just not what we'd normally go for in a hotel. Bearable but nothing special. Would recommend booking a room if you have a function there, just not for any other reason. Last point... after 2 years of the same comedian doin the dame act at the festive party nights was lovely to have different entertainment, singing waiters and party night was fabulous and the type of entertainment that could be repeated..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in this hotel are lovely and very helpful however the TV didn't work and the mattress was lumpy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful and friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful hotel very relaxed and friendly would 100% come again x
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Pay that little bit extra - don't stay here!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Awful, awful, awful!!! If you want a tired, battered, scruffy hotel then this is for you!! We changed rooms after the first night as we were put in a room with the narrowest single beds, the room smelt musty and damp - the hotel needs a complete refurbishment!! Bathrooms were sub-standard, mildew over all tile work, toilets didn't flush properly, I could go on!!! Ordered a beef hotpot, which was served straight out of the fridge - stone cold - no fresh cooked food here - when it came back there were only 4 cubes of beef but at least they'd reheated in the microwave this time!!! My advice spend an extra few £s and get that relaxing, clean, quality hotel that you deserve!! Finally, the older, blonde lady who works in the bar really needs to go on a refresher course for customer service - you don't shout across the bar for your paying customers to get their drinks you carry them across with a smile - that would be a novelty!!! Only positives lovely lady serving breakfast on Friday and Monday morning plus the girls on reception!! If thinking about staying - don't do it your money is too hard earned!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic stopover

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Basic location
Clean room but needs updating. Ok for money paid. Breakfast good and were willing to cook things fresh to order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
A rather dated hotel that would benefit from a spruce but it is adequate and clean; in a location where there are very limited hotel options so it isn't being impacted by competition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average accommodation

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
room was reasonably clean . Lighting in the room was quit poor & there seemed to be switches every where which actually did nothing .Had a good night's sleep so no big complaints really.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel - good clean facility and car parking. Decent breakfast and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels