Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Gluten free diet limited my options, Thai curry chicken tasteless unfortunately. No gluten free beer so brought my own, lovely coffee for breakfast, no gluten free bread or cereal so despite paying for breakfast brought my own. Woke with a stiff back as bed very hard, will avoid in the future, people very nice though.
5 out of 5
by Shemeem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in small vllage

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. very good food..relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: No facility for people with mobility problems to reach upper floors. Rooms too warm during night.
Location: A car would be an essential in this area. Small town nearby. We did not explore the area as we only had a short stay to attend a nearby wedding.
The hotel was in an ideal situation for a wedding which we were attending.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Lovely clean hotel , breakfast was very good the only thing I would be negative about was I found the mattress on the bed too soft
5 out of 5
by alton

Better than most more modern hotels.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Super Stay, comfortable clean rooms, excellent breakfast and evening meal. Great Friendly Staff. Yes a little dated but this did not detract from the comfort. Large Parking area, space not a problem.
5 out of 5
by ian

stay in North Wales

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was of a dated design, but it was clean and tidy and was good to walk into. The reception area was clean and the staff were very efficient. The room was of a good size better than normal. The beds were good and the room clean and cared for. The tea and coffee was a welcome after the journey. We had twin rooms so slept well as one bed was softer than the other bed. The Hotel caters for weddings and this is very evident by all the pictures on the walls of the hotel. There are many function rooms on the ground floor but the hotel is easy to walk around. The bar is informal and has a good stock of items. The staff are very good and friendly making for a good stay. We had breakfast which was vey good and setting us up for the days travel, down side was that Hotels .com had this down as approx. £5,00 when it was in fact £12.50 so not good but this was not the hotels fault. To sum this up good hotel better than most and would stay again here.