Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in small vllage

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. very good food..relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: No facility for people with mobility problems to reach upper floors. Rooms too warm during night.
Location: A car would be an essential in this area. Small town nearby. We did not explore the area as we only had a short stay to attend a nearby wedding.
The hotel was in an ideal situation for a wedding which we were attending.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Lovely clean hotel , breakfast was very good the only thing I would be negative about was I found the mattress on the bed too soft
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The main rooms in the hotel were very nice. The breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant.
Cons: Bedrooms need updating.
Unfortunately on this occasion we found our room was rather shabby and clearly in need of some updating. The beds were not made and the bin was not emptied. The hairdryer was very old, barely working and the label re testing had not been done since 2013.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

wonderful stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: lots of parking , easy to find , friendly staff , spacious ,light and airy rooms!
Cons: nothing to improve
Location: Tivoli gig venue very close by !
hotel staff friendly and made you feel very welcome , very helpful booked us a taxi to our concert venue for that evening , lovely room service food , excellent breakfast , room spacious and clean , would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CBAY

Budget Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Good budget hotel that needs done modernising but still clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but needs modernising

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: See previous
Cons: See previous
Location: Surf Snowdonia - Interesting and different experience, good cafe there to spectate too.
Positives: Excellent location, clean in all areas with friendly and helpful staff. Not so Goods!: Dated decor, looks like a time warp to the 70s-80s! Noisy pipework - When neighbouring guests turned on their taps the pipes banged, rattled - mot what you want late at night or early morning when still resting. Breakfast: Expensive for a luke warm offering.
3 out of 5
by tomcol61 from lancashire

Ok but needs a facelift

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was ok, once we found it as it doesn't come up on sat nav. Rooms are very dated especially the bathrooms. Not very good that the skirting boards on the passageway were bring painted when we were walking down them. Food in the bar was very much usual pub grub. Got very full with locals and parties. We did find the staff friendly, but I would not be rushing to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent value for money. Really difficult to find from post code and address on Sat nav.
5 out of 5
by sheena penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, Lancs

nice hotel close to nearby villages

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It's old world charm
Cons: Very little not worth nit picking
Location: Easy access to local seaside resorts
Comfortable large lounge very relaxing to have a read or just meet other guests