Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Relaxing Break

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere coupled with the friendly staff. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.
Cons: If I had to search hard for something to say then maybe a slightly larger bed!
Location: The hotel is within easy reach of the A55.
Wonderful hotel. The staff were all friendly, helpful and kind. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Bedroom very comfortable and roomy. Breakfast had a good choice of foods. Both restaurants offered an excellent range with competitive prices. Overall a very pleasing stay and we shall definitely return again. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in the area

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great staff. Friendly and extremely helpful. Great location and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice friendly hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Ideal location for visiting grandchildren in Mold. Very comfortable and peaceful. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Evening meals
Location: Idea location for shopping and also close to beauty spots; Moel famau, Loggerheads.
Good ar parking facilities. Ideal for shopping Chester, Cheshire oaks, Broughton. Perfect for us as daughter and family live in Mold. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast but the evening meal was awful. I chose chicken and had salad rather than chips. Salad was more like a garnish and the chicken tasted as if it had been cooked the night before then plunged into a deep fat fryer, extremely old and overlooked. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant dog friendly hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great value for money. Staff attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
All good, turned up,after 10pm no problems would recommend to all :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient if attending a function

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Average... stayed because we were attending a function. Wouldnt stay for any other reason, would stay again if attending a function there. Room was clean and tidy, staff were polite and helpful. Room decor is dated and heaters were all on full down the corridor and in room, very stuffy until they were switched off. Bed was comfy and I did have a good sleep. Food wasnt adequately cooked at breakfast and felt like we were being served in a school canteen, with staff plating up for you. Just not what we'd normally go for in a hotel. Bearable but nothing special. Would recommend booking a room if you have a function there, just not for any other reason. Last point... after 2 years of the same comedian doin the dame act at the festive party nights was lovely to have different entertainment, singing waiters and party night was fabulous and the type of entertainment that could be repeated..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in this hotel are lovely and very helpful however the TV didn't work and the mattress was lumpy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful and friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful hotel very relaxed and friendly would 100% come again x
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Pay that little bit extra - don't stay here!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Awful, awful, awful!!! If you want a tired, battered, scruffy hotel then this is for you!! We changed rooms after the first night as we were put in a room with the narrowest single beds, the room smelt musty and damp - the hotel needs a complete refurbishment!! Bathrooms were sub-standard, mildew over all tile work, toilets didn't flush properly, I could go on!!! Ordered a beef hotpot, which was served straight out of the fridge - stone cold - no fresh cooked food here - when it came back there were only 4 cubes of beef but at least they'd reheated in the microwave this time!!! My advice spend an extra few £s and get that relaxing, clean, quality hotel that you deserve!! Finally, the older, blonde lady who works in the bar really needs to go on a refresher course for customer service - you don't shout across the bar for your paying customers to get their drinks you carry them across with a smile - that would be a novelty!!! Only positives lovely lady serving breakfast on Friday and Monday morning plus the girls on reception!! If thinking about staying - don't do it your money is too hard earned!!!