Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great location if you want to walk and hike.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly, cosy, good food and location
Cons: i thought I paid £60 for 2 nights for single room but it was £60 per night for tiny cramped room. I wish I'd booked double for 1 night for £70.
Location: Lovely weather. Walked along river at loggerheads and hiked Moët famous. A range of walks to suits different levels. Ruthin not too far to visit too.
Staff lovely. Dog friendly. Cosy bar. Great location. Single room very small and overpriced at £60 when double room is £70.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Great stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location with great views Friendly and helpful staff Good food and superb atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Good location and easy to find

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Maybe check the very top of the shower cubical and 'find' the empty shampoo bottles other guests have left there.
Location: The location is adjacent to an 'A' road which is not too busty/noisy looking out over a green valley with rocky hills in the background. Walks nearby
Made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived until we had to (reluctantly) leave to continue our journey. far enough from the major traffic routes to allow for relaxing views over the valley and surrounding hills. Good food, good beer and good company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Owners and staff so nice and friendly.
Location: Walking. Offa's dyke path.
Such lovely owners and lovely warm friendly staff. Relaxed and informal atmosphere. Very pleasant food and drink. Lovely area and perfect stop for us whilst walking offa's dyke path. Would definitely stay again. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Nice oldy world inn very friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, used by local people which is always a good sign made to feel very welcome.
Cons: It is an old inn and therefore limited to bedroom size, but was disappionted with Expedia for not passing on the information on correctly
Location: Lovely country side but as we were just passing through I cannot comment on the location.
Enjoyed our stay staff helpfull, food very good, disappointed with the bedroom it was too small we said when booking we had 2 dogs with us but they did not have that information given to them. They could not change us to another room as they were booked up. It was only for one night we could not have coped for any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimborne, Dorset

an overnight stay on the way home.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Identical to my experience
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable and could do with an upgraded mattress.
Location: Excellent location on a main road so noise can be troublesome. It would appear to be an excellent choice for hill walkers and explorers alike.
Easy to find with a lovely location overlooking green pastures and forests. Traffic noise due to the close proximity of the main road can be a nuisance. A quaint old farmhouse turned into a pub retaining all its olde worlde charms. Good selection of evening food with a lovely full breakfast. Made to feel welcome and greeted with a smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The World

Excellent - apart from the night noises!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The location, the bar, the food.
Cons: Just get rid of the noises from the plumbing / fan!
Location: Great location. I would imagine it would be good for walkers and for exploring North Wales.
In a great location with superb views across the Welsh hills, a nice bar with an excellent menu and a relaxed atmosphere. The room was comfortable and clean but everything fell down due to the noises at night. It was either the plumbing or a fan system but it was incredibly loud and and came and went intermitently all through the night, leading to a very poor night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay and amazing staff.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The landlord Jim was extremely welcoming and ensured we had a great stay. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. Staff in general were very friendly and there was excellent service throughout our stay. We would definitely stay again if in the area and if we loved locally we'd certainly eat and drink at the Druid Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mold,Flintshire

Lovely country pub /hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room very small when they knew we had a dog. Food in the evening was excellent but breakfast was a lot less desirable ie. Cheap tea bags and coffee. Very cheap margerine and the fruit and juice on offer, limited and dried up. The best thing overall was the evening meal, although very pricy, worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Very attractive inn, old world charm.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Its character and the friendly staff.
Cons: Would have preferred a room with bath as opposed to shower but that's just a personal preference.
Location: Lovely location. Good for North Wales coastal resorts.
Attractive old inn. Beautiful setting. Staff were excellent, friendly and efficient. Room was a little small but adequate, clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Didn't eat in the evening but an impressive menu is available. Other people were eating and it all looked very good. It is not as 'swish' as some of the hotel chains but it is what it is. An old inn with charm and character. I know which I would rather stay in.