Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molde

Great Hotel on the Water

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Staff is fantastic and the location couldn't be better
Location: Right on the water with easy 5 minute walk to city center
Typical Scandinavian Room, Small but well organized. Try to get a room high and facing the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Staff not helpfull, room downgraded.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I must say, that I'm very very disapointed of this hotel. Everything is dated, the room the bar. But what made my experience worse is the unhelpfull staff. First, I had book a room with a balconny...because I was planning to relax at night enjoying the view after a big day of hiking. But the hotel gave me a room with no balconny. When I asked what they will do about this... they offered me a free drink at the bar. The next thing that happened is I arrived late from an expedition 10:30 and had not eaten dinner, every restaurant was close in town. I asked the counter staff if there was anything that could be done... their answer was : go to the gas station.... And also its important to mention that its a paid parking in a small town..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Wonderful architecture; poor people design flow!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: breakfast service was wonderful! Staff did a nice job for a special reception that we held for a family gathering.
The elevators were not all working; crash bars on exit doors to the outside should be working and not locked! What would happen should there be a fire or emergency?!? Location is fantastic on the fjord but not close in to the city. Staff was friendly and helping us in a difficult structural work environment. Rooms were warm due to the unusual seasonal warm weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice location, good breakfast, room and service, pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A P

Re visit the past.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
We advised the reception that we had missed our flight from Oslo to Molde and would be arriving at midnight. The reception was manned by only ONE person who would not be employed by us, due to the total lack of cooperation and service. We own a large Hospitallity complex in our City and in this Industry being there is not good enough. Sadly the property rates very high but "Get there during Business Hours". However the next morning the very nice Director Lady introduced her self,we did not mention the incident as we had the Press there to interview us. Please don't take this single incident as a negative because we rate this a good property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Per

Nice & clean and luxurious hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing (got a big suite)......unfortunately it was just a business trip, so arrived late and had to leave early next morning
3 out of 5
by Ian

Beautiful View.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful View but hotel is a little tiered. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels