Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moline il

Rip offs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Asked me to leave early promised a refund I never revived definetly donot recommend this dump
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

The room I was first put in had a mouse smell

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience to mall
Cons: Maintenance staff.
Location: no
The room I was first put in had a mouse smell, much worse when I turned on AC. Just like the experience I had in Moline 3 years ago! Fortunately, this time they moved me to a clean smelling room, but all the way back and on 2nd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Once again in the Quad Cities Motel 6 Chain.....

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Night clerk on duty.
Cons: Fire the maintenance staff.
Location: Location was great, next to a mall. Convenient everything.
Once again in the Quad Cities Motel 6 Chain I received a room that smelled like mice when I turned on the AC. At least this time I had a night clerk who was very professional and made sure I got a room I was happy with. Also, this time, I felt I could trust this person to actually take the time to report the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Hi John. We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, though we are disappointed to hear that your stay wasn't as comfortable as you had anticipated. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff !!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We only stayed one night, but if needed, would have stayed longer. Staff was awesome . Could use new beds. But we slept fine.
4 out of 5
by Linda

no frills but good

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
no frills but very friendly..clean, cheap rate....as we were just interested in getting a good nights rest in a clean room.....
2 out of 5
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

mostly nice,but musty smell

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: musty smell
The staff was fine.The area was fine. The room was in basically good enough condition, but it had a horrible musty smell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We would have loved to have a Refrigerator and a Microwave.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Good motel, Great price

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is my regular stay in this area. Low priced, next to a mall, 15% discount at the next door Denny's Restaurant. I've never been disappointed.