Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Not As Advertised.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
No flat screen tv, fridge or microwave as advertised. Faucet is loose, ac/heat unit inop. No clockradio. There is the GOOD BOOK. It's the only reason I can give it a 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayslake ILL

Close to Augustana

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great staff, very good price and not far from the College
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It was ok for the price. 1 bed had yellow stains on it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sauk Centre

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: quality of towels and wash clothles.
Location: Spent time with friends, but there are resturants and shopping close by.
Easy to find, however they are in the remodel phase. I did have a hairdryer, but I understand they are taking them out. No shampoo or conditioner. Towels are a little rough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Old broken down hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update and new management
Location: Fair location
Terrible experience. Carpets dirty, wallpaper coming off the walls, tile on bathroom floor cracked and "crunchy", bedspreads with cigarette burns. No room service after the first night. No clean towels (thin and rough) and ran out of toilet paper. Called the front desk and they said they would get to it when they had time. Family went down to desk 20 minutes later and several employees standing around talking. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbana Il

Hotel in Moline

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The desk clerk was friendly and recommended a place for dinner and breakfast. The room was want and quiet. Easy in and out. My o lymphoma complaint: no clock in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay In your room.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This is not a place I would recommend. People standing outside all hours of the night. I did not feel safe. Don't take any kids there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor, Michigan

Great place to stay when traveling with pets.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Close to Denny's and the highway.
Cons: Could be cleaner and A LOT less stuffy.
Location: Mall, Denny's, close to an airport.
Great place to stay when traveling with pets. I get this location confused with another one close by that I have been to before which is A LOT nicer and cleaner. Wish I could find that one again. This location has a Denny's next to it, so that is a benefit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Lola, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

F@#ing BED BUGS BED BUGS STAY AWAY !!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: YES BURN IT DOWN
Location: you can probably start your own flee carnival if you stay long enough
I stayed one night ...wake up to something moving on my arm ...F@$ing BED BUG I hear a lot of noice in the hall way and there are at lot of people with luggage checking out at 2 am ? Until i get down to the front desk and the tour operator guide tells me that 25 rooms evacuated because of bed bugs !! I feel sorry for the Comfort in across the road because that is were the all went. so not THAT HOTEL IS OFF THE LIST !! And the moron at he from desk had the gall to check in a new guest !! I told the guy to be smart and move on !! WHAT A DUMP !!! And i tried to call the hotel to talk to the manager ...not even a courtesy call back BED BUG DUMP
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Pim, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential issues within our hotel. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a world-wide problem and present a unique challenge due to their highly transient nature, traveling easily in luggage and clothing. This is why we continually train our housekeeping staff to proactively monitor all guest rooms for the potential presence of bed bugs and have standing contracts with professional exterminators to treat affected areas in case any are discovered on our premises. No room gets released until we have and all-clear from them. Please contact our guest relations department to better address this situation. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling with a dog

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Ended up in a handicapped room. Had a portable bench for shower. No elevators, so don't know if upstairs room had carpet or not. Ground-floor room had dark blue carpet, so I left extra tip for housekeeping to defuzz the carpet. Place is older, but would stay there again. There is a Dennys Restaurant next door. So you can park once to eat and sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.