Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

A decent hotel, but little away from city

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very good. Was car or metro dependent. Takes good 15-20 mins from Airport, with light traffic. Closer to shopping center and 15 min walk to metro/regional train. Cost about €10 to go to Barcelona and come back per person. Room was clean and staff are nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel adjacent to the main route to Barcelona which was handy. Staff extremely helpful, breakfast was simple which suited me but may not be to others liking. Bathroom okay but no plug for the sink. There was a little bit of traffic noise and what sounded like a fan running possibly from the supermarket behind. This supermarket was handy for getting a few vittels to take on our outings into Barcelona and snacks in our room. Also had a pizza place that delivered to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal canada

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: far from oint of interest and about 12 minutes walking to the train to reach Ramblas
a bit far from Barcelona center and Ramblas but ok if your stay is for 2 or 3 days. Very confortable room and breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, Ca

affordable hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
outside the city center but if u have a car rental would be perfect, decent breakfast , nice customer service and free parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not good place to stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The location is too far from the city centre. It is not worth to spend travel because not very frequently trains available. Room Air conditioning is not good. Toilet flush need to hit hardly. Good size room. I spent 44Euros for taxi from airport to hotel. The best way to visit Barcelona stay near Catalanya and use train. It will save time and money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Sandro- GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, Sandro Iacono Gsm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

holiday inn

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice hotel and friendly staff, It is good hotel for a quick stay. Only a ten mins train ride from Barcelona central. Nice people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Californa

Worst first two days in Spain

Posted Apr 13, 2016
My friend and I booked a 4 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express for our spring break trip for Barcelona. The first night we came in pretty late the person at the front desk offered to have us sandwiches made to basic regular homemade sandwhiches cost us 18€. Also we came to realize the wifi for the room was not working and neither was the phone or some lights which they refused to fix. Twice in 12 hours we lost all power in our room and instead of apologizing her the incovinence they workers and managers made me sit in the lobby for 30-60mins and then yelled at the both of us saying our two iPhones were the reason the circuits were blown out but at the time we have nothing plugged in and when we told them that they blamed us for the blow dryer we have plugged in when in fact it was the hotel blowdryer that we did not use. They reset out power after the second time and we asked for a different room they said no, have a good day and walked out of the room. After losing power, being overcharged for basic foods and being yelled at by management we decided to leave and ask them if there is anything they can do to compensate and they decline and say your room is nonrefundable. So we left half way into our vacation very unhappy with the service. I would not reccomend this place for anyone. The service was horrible, staff was rude, and things in the hotel room weren't working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really like this hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: It was more spacious than I remember (or have stayed in recently) free wifi, close to train station & supermarket
Cons: Not sure really
Location: I didn't look around the area this time, I mostly commuted into Barcelona but from my previous time I remember there being bars near the train station
This is my 2nd time here, and my friends first time. She read a review that said 'this is the worst hotel in the world' I didn't remember it being that bad last time I stayed, but did wonder if it had changed....?! Bearing in mind I dont look for much in a hotel, I just need it to be clean, and contain a bed and shower/toilet facilities. I dont come on holiday to spend my time in the hotel The room we had was larger than most places I've stayed recently. The room could have easily fit in two double beds, there was a bath and the toilet was not in the shower (believe me, I've been in places where you could have washed your feet/legs whilst having a poo) so the bathroom was spacious too, it was also fully tiled, white and clean The hotel is clean, simple, next door to a supermarket, about 10 mins from the train station, the bed was comfy, there is a simple breakfast served, wifi is good, room was tidied daily. To me this ticked all my boxes, I didn't need anything else :) Had minimal contact with staff but what we did have was friendly My friend was also impressed :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Sandro- GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your great review and rating -.I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Sandro Iacono Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Molins de Rei
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Wonderful location for pre-flight stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Cleanliness Breakfast
Cons: Free beer?
Location: Many entertainment options and facilities.
Don't believe too many negative reviews. We didn't and it was an excellent hotel stay with a great location and terrific staff. The price was sensational and breakfast was very good. Overall the hotel was very clean an comfortable with huge rooms for Europe (comparable to the hotel rooms in North America.) The reception clerks spoke better English than we did and were a breath of fresh air (wanted to help without being asked.) You are unlikely to be disappointed here (ample parking, close to shopping, restaurants, pharmacies) Try the restaurant Far West for the biggest and best burger in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by gsm, Hotel Management
Dear Derrick, Thank you for your fabulous feedback from your stay with us. and was impressed with the team I will make sure your comments are passed to the staff. Thank you and regards, Sandro Iacono Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Molins de Rei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath room facility
Location: Every thing is available closeby.
I would definetly recommend this hotel. Location is good & scenic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller , Thank you very much for your very positive review. It is very pleasing to know that you have enjoyed your stay.We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely Sandro Iacono Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Molins de Rei